We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay out of the smoking section on the south wing..” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Homestead Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Homestead Park to your Saves list
Quality Inn Homestead Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay out of the smoking section on the south wing..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've been staying here since the 80's for business trips. I made my reservations two weeks ago. They put me in a room which is very close to the smoking section. The smoke makes it way into the room. I'm a Choice Diamond member and thought by booking early and prepaying my room there would not be a problem. I may start looking for a new business stop in Billings...There are lots of choices out here.

Room Tip: Don't stay facing the train tracks or in the smoking section. I thought this property was non s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    66
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
53
61
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We came to Billings for a quick overnight trip.Overall the hotel was nice, it wasn't fancy a little dated but they are working on updating it. My daughter and I used the pool and hot tub. The pool was warmer than any other hotel I've been at, and nice sized. The hot tub was very warm in fact hot and spacious. The room was quiet. I hope in the upgrade they change to a thermostat that you can set the temperature to. In the morning we got a nice made to order nothing spectacular but better than any other hotel. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night the were clean but smal ours was really far away from the pool and front desk. Pool area was nice hot tube was hot and that is one thing I really liked. Also the evenning snack was neat and popcorn was a nice idea but they could use some butter on it! the rooms need to be better sound proof as I could hear someone knocking at the door to the room next to ours at 5:00 in the morning and heard noises from the room during the night. didn't really get to enjoy the breakfast as we needed to get on the road early it would be nice if they would have there cook to order breakfast going at 6:00 (you only get tickets for the cook to order breakfast for the number of guest you say are staying there)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for one night and the we needed a hotel with a pool. Since we stayed on a Sunday night. Had the pool to ourselves. Awesome. Our room was soooooo far from the lobby but we could always use the exercise. Housekeepers were kind and the evening snack was nice. Breakfast was weird with 2 of our party getting a made to order breakfast while the rest had to eat the continental breakfast, both were good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn for my sons basketball tournament in Billings and I cannot say enough good things about this establishment. The staff is outstanding and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good stay. They were polite, patient and extremely good at customer service. Our room was clean as was the whole hotel. Our breakfast was very good and kept up to stay clean as people ate. The manager was exceptional at being available and making sure all guests were taken care. We will stay at Quality Inn again and recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

this is not a new hotel, by any means, but it has been kept up to make you feel it is new. its a small home, for people to stay , either over nighta weekend or a complete work week. the cleaning is excellant. the rooms are large and comfortable, with tables in them to have a meal on. also a kitchen completely furnished for a wonderful breakfast, both hot or cold. the staff is overly nice and want to take care of your every need, and the cook in the kitchen that makes your breakfast is just special, you can eat in the dining room or go back to your room. a room that has either a complete bedroom set up, or a tow room suite with a tv in each room, the front room also has couch and chair and, with frig, and micro wave next to the table and chairs its wondersul. and the best is your night time snack, cookies, popcorn, sandwiches etc. home should always be this great/

Room Tip: call for room and the type you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundance, Wyoming
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a good place, I guess my complaint ,[ I have stayed there 5 times over time so it is always there] is that outside is rather dirty due to people tossing garbage, food wrappers and such. This is always there, so people just trash things today. Good breakfast, and snacks at night. Rooms have always been clean. and comfy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#18 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Billings Comfort Inn
Billings Comfort Inn
#28 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel Billings
My Place Hotel Billings
#19 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Address: 2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Homestead Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.