We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 minutes from reservation to enjoying my room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Homestead Park

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Homestead Park to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Tuttle, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“15 minutes from reservation to enjoying my room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I made my reservation while shopping when it started to snow - I used my iPhone app and had my reservation made before the cashier finished ringing up my sale. As I pulled in to the hotel to check in, the front desk agent had my room keys ready for me and I was warmly greeted by name. I stay at this hotel on occasion, and the service is always great, but I was tired of traveling and this quick check in and personalized service made my day!

Room Tip: I love the two room suites when traveling with family. Also, they have pet friendly rooms available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
42
50
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Have stayed here before, and been pleased with the room and the service.

On this trip I arrived early, and asked to be checked in early to get some work done before an evening meeting. As a Diamond Elite choice member, I was hopeful that they could accomodate my request. Instead, I was given a rather abrupt and unpleasant brush-off, and told to return at normal check in time.

So much for my loyalty to this chain over the years, and 40+ nights in the past year. Next time I'll find a room at a different place, there are plenty of them in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Found a roach crawling in my room and mngmt tried to argue about what it was. Only offered 20% off said its not there fault. Offered to have my wife and I switch rooms at 10 30 at night and if there are bugs in one they in all

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliston Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Checked in via hotwire.com at the last minute, only to find that hotwire had selected a smoking room for us. With asthma on board as well as a bad cold and the flu, we were told that ordinarily when you book with such a service, you pretty much have to get whatever hotwire ( et al) books you into. But the young woman at the desk, ( Monica) was very kind and moved us to another room, ( very nice first floor king suite) for the same price. The location is great - close to restaurants ( some deliver - just ask at the front desk) and the serve a made to order breakfast. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spend over 200 nights per year in hotels all around the country. This is a top value hotel in its price range. Reason, the Staff. Service is great. Front Desk Gal Maria has a great smile and greets you like she really enjoys her job. Got me a room on the 1st floor as I requested even though I did not get to the hotel till 10 pm. In the morning the breakfast crew cooks your breakfast too order!!!! Also has a nice spread of buffet items and cereals. Property is not new, but well maintained. Stopped by the front desk on my way out and found the morning desk crew to be as good as the night crew and the manager was friendly and helpful too.
Bottom line, Great Service, modest price, clean room. In my book a great stay.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance or mis-out on a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This stay was great. Comfortable beds, large rooms, and good breakfast. It is very close to I 90 so very easy to find. It is in a very nice area, lots of restaurants. The front desk was very helpful and suggested a restaurant we enjoyed. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay at the Quality Inn-Homestead when ever I'm in Billings. I had to stay at another hotel once during the summer and made me appreciate my time even more at the Quality. Best breakfast, best service, best rooms, it's just the BEST. Great Job guy's!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Address: 2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Homestead Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;