We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROACH in my room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Homestead Park

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Homestead Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Homestead Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 45 hotels in Billings
1 review
“ROACH in my room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Found a roach crawling in my room and mngmt tried to argue about what it was. Only offered 20% off said its not there fault. Offered to have my wife and I switch rooms at 10 30 at night and if there are bugs in one they in all

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
38
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elliston Montana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Checked in via hotwire.com at the last minute, only to find that hotwire had selected a smoking room for us. With asthma on board as well as a bad cold and the flu, we were told that ordinarily when you book with such a service, you pretty much have to get whatever hotwire ( et al) books you into. But the young woman at the desk, ( Monica) was very kind and moved us to another room, ( very nice first floor king suite) for the same price. The location is great - close to restaurants ( some deliver - just ask at the front desk) and the serve a made to order breakfast. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spend over 200 nights per year in hotels all around the country. This is a top value hotel in its price range. Reason, the Staff. Service is great. Front Desk Gal Maria has a great smile and greets you like she really enjoys her job. Got me a room on the 1st floor as I requested even though I did not get to the hotel till 10 pm. In the morning the breakfast crew cooks your breakfast too order!!!! Also has a nice spread of buffet items and cereals. Property is not new, but well maintained. Stopped by the front desk on my way out and found the morning desk crew to be as good as the night crew and the manager was friendly and helpful too.
Bottom line, Great Service, modest price, clean room. In my book a great stay.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance or mis-out on a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This stay was great. Comfortable beds, large rooms, and good breakfast. It is very close to I 90 so very easy to find. It is in a very nice area, lots of restaurants. The front desk was very helpful and suggested a restaurant we enjoyed. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay at the Quality Inn-Homestead when ever I'm in Billings. I had to stay at another hotel once during the summer and made me appreciate my time even more at the Quality. Best breakfast, best service, best rooms, it's just the BEST. Great Job guy's!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

we stayed on october 3 and had a great room. the front desk was thoughtful and courteous honoring my request for a room in the back for more quietness.the rooms are ice size and the beds are comfortable. the Quality Inn was easy to find and within walking distance to several nice restaurants. costco gas is also just around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed 9/4/2012 Room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Bed was comfortable as well. They honored my request for a quiet room away from stairs and ice machine. Breakfast is made to order, was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn
Address: 2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Homestead Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.