We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, not the worst” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Billings

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Billings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Billings
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   843 Parkway Lane, Billings, MT 59101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 hotels in Billings
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    91
    43
    14
    11
See reviews for
68
56
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A group of friends and I stayed here the night before we flew to Vegas. The front desk staff were excellent, very accommodating and friendly, location was great, room was great and breakfast was great.

I would Highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf Point
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times and have liked the motel. We have actually recommended it to our friends as the staff has always been friendly, the value is good and breakfast is nice, rooms clean. However, the last two times we stayed we did not have television. This is a problem because, what is a motel room without T.V.? We like to keep up with our shows and this last time we stayed it was during the Basketball finals so my husband wasn't happy that he couldn't watch or at least keep up with the scores. Very disappointing. We asked for assistance and were told that the maintenance person was not answering. In the morning I complained that we were never assisted with TV and were basically blown off and the houskeeping supervisor said the remotes haven't been working then she walked away. I felt like after the second time being there and having TV problems, something should have been comped or at least discounted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscadine, Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel every other week and I must say its the best in the country. I work for the airlines and for a major freight company so I spend more time traveling than at home. This Days Inn is better than any other Days Inn I have ever stayed at. The only complaint I had before was there was a rude evening shift front desk clerk and the manager at that time was rude as well. The owners must have got tired of complaints. They got rid of the 2 rude ones and got a new Manager Terra Nova and she has improved the customer service100%. I always look forward to my stay here. The beds are very comfortable, the TV are high definition with over 100 channels. The earlier review about thin walls was not true. This place is built well!! I must suggest make reservations ASAP this places books solid every weekend. This place is American owned and all American employees. Not some terrorist who has his family living there with curry goat air freshners. The pride that goes into keeping this place nice is 100% American pride. It's sad to say but that's hard to find now days. My only complaint is the hot tub had electrical problems and I am told there will not be a replacement. The hot tub sure was a nice way to end the evening.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraGM, General Manager at Days Inn Billings, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
There are no words to express my gratitude for your wonderful review of our Hotel. As the new General Manager it is so very nice to know that the recent changes have not only been noticed but appreciated. For someone with your travel experience to give us such a 'rave review' means so very much to both myself and the entire Days Inn staff! We are proud to be your 'home away from home' and look forward to your next (and all future) visits! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your review; see you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We always enjoy staying with the Billings, MT Days Inn because everyone is so friendly and it makes us feel very welcome. The entire staff is wonderful,caring and always helpful, We love the way the rooms have been updated. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Keith & Marcia Mitchell
Glendive, MT

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraGM, General Manager at Days Inn Billings, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
First, let me say what a pleasure it was to meet you on your recent trip to Billings and to say Thank You for the candy! It is such a pleasure to have such 'great' guest who we proudly call our 'regulars' here at the Days Inn. We value your friendship and your patronage and it is our hope that we have many, many more years of welcoming you 'home' to the Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at this property twice now and have enjoyed it both times. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. We needed to make a last minute change to our reservation and they got it done over the phone, easily. The breakfast is nice. Muffins, toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy. Perfect for the kids! Our rooms were clean, smelled good and were comfortable. There is no pool but the spa is nice. The price is reasonable and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraGM, General Manager at Days Inn Billings, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
The staff of the Day Inn Billings greatly appreciates your comments regarding your recent stay! Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It's nice to know we are achieving our goal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Billings

Address: 843 Parkway Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Billings 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.