We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Billings to your Saves list
Days Inn Billings
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   843 Parkway Lane, Billings, MT 59101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nothing fancy about this hotel - just good value for what you pay. The room was decent, the bed was good, it was clean and the continental breakfast was nice. Free wifi, too. A well run property. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    102
    49
    18
    11
See reviews for
78
65
22
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel (room 205) on 9/4/12 - 9/5/12. I found four bedbugs at night and three more next morning. We showed manager the live bug. When we got home had lots of bites all over our ankles and neck. I had to throw away all my clothes.

Room Tip: don't choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager05094, General Manager at Days Inn Billings, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We had ECOLAB, a professional pest elimination company, come to the hotel immediately after the incident was reported. Following their standard protocol they serviced the room and did a thorough inspection. Their inspection confirmed that there is no bed bug activity in this room.

Please rest assured as a routine we will be diligently checking this room as well as all other rooms and areas of the hotel. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay with us. If I can provide any assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to call me directly at the hotel. 406-252-4007.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were nice and upscale for a Days Inn. Nice staff. Location was a bit industrial. Sheets were thin. Nice furniture and flat screen tv. Internet was terrible. Too slow to do anything. It was a nice budget motel and I would stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This motel is clean; staff is professional and very friendly. You don't see people folding sheets and towels in the lobby unlike competitors. The housekeeping staff is awesome!!! My room was extremely nice!!!! Location is great - in the business loop area..... quiet after 6pm til 8am. The spa pool is clean - . The price and service are extremely fair, well worth $70. Also, the establishment is very quiet - no bikers here.
Breakfast was continental type.... but no danish or donuts on either of my two mornings.
Very new looking, lawns and building tip top. Special touch... evening book-in girl had made a plate of cookies for new guests. A great personal touch, girl. Top marks to her.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very satisfied with our two night stay. Room was clean and did not smell. Breakfest consisted of sausage gravy, waffles, apples, cold and hot cereal, bagels, muffins, coffee, wheat & white bread for toast, hard boiled eggs & orange juice. In the late afternoon a plate of really good soft cookies was at the front counter for the patrons to help themselves. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cost was around $70 for our stay right before labor day. The area was near the interstate but did not hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, ks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed for one night, this is a clean, inexpensive place to stay. Standard economy room, had a fridge, that is always nice. Flat screen TV, WIFI worked well, fairly quiet, grass for pets. Breakfast was pretty standard, nothing great, would have liked more fresh fruit, and there was no yogurt. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room did have a slight smell of smoke, but not too bad. All in all would rate this motel fairly high and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Not the best Days Inn I have stayed at but certainly not the worst either. We rented two room for one night and were satisfied with our stay. Like others have said they have a decent continental breakfast in the morning. The only negative for us was the smell of the rooms. They were not very fresh smelling at all. I don't know if this is because it is a pet friendly hotel or what? Despite the odours I would consider staying here again if passing through Billings, Montana.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Billings

Address: 843 Parkway Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.