We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Billings Hotel & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Billings Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Billings Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 48 hotels in Billings
Florence, MT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean, though the décor was a tad dated. I was only there one night, so didn't spend much time actually IN the room, but it was serviceable for my needs. The AC kept turning on at odd times throughout the night and was loud enough to awaken me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
4
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel with through hotels.com 2 hours before we arrived only to find they had no pet rooms available. The unfriendly women at the desk offered to charge us an additional $200 for a penalty for bringing the dog into a regular room. They wouldn't refund the $135 I paid for a room they didn't have available. We did not stay and won't ever book there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choteau, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just stayed there on august 15-16, The front desk did a great job, I was there for a convention and when we all went to the lounge there was only on bartender Beth (she worked the night of the 15th)(hope I have her name right) She did one great bang up job handling all of us. For the amount of us in the bar she kept up awesome. She was very friendly and great to talk too. I do think when there is a big conference in your motel you should have a bar maid. The restaurant had some gentleman there that was very rude and he argued with the waitresses right in front of the guests and had to prove he was right. I felt very bad for the two girls working there, they both seemed so nice. This was very uncomfortable sitting in there. The rooms were very clean but the ceilings and bathroom could use some updating. All and all I was very happy with the stay and all of the bartenders, front desk staff and maids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Theroom we had was to be handicap accessible and the bathroom was far from being so. There was a single bar on one side of the toilet which did not give my wife the access she needed. The bathroom had a regular height toilet with a toilet seat riser. With the riser in place the seat was very unstable which did not allow use without assistance and (sorry about the visual) made it impossible to wipe after use. I

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed two nights at the Billings Hotel and Convention Center. Everything about our experience was positive. Clean, comfortable and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff at all hours. The pool was a nice bonus, we especially loved the waterslides, something we have never seen or expected in a hotel pool.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor so no problem, others on this site have complained about no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This where we stayed when we left the Lupine Inn, in Red Lodge, which was awful. We stayed in a double queen as they were sold out of standard Kings. Room was good, had a TV, refrigerator, decent bathroom. Nothing fancy, just average. Decent place to stay if you are staying overnight, and moving on the next day. Just needed a place to lay our head.

One drawback, is someone was cooking something in one of the suites and it smelled up the entire main floor.

Other things to note:
Wifi wasn't reliable
Two story motel - NO elevator! Be sure to ask for a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage.

Room Tip: Two story motel - NO elevator! Be sure to ask for a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In short you get what you pay for, if you want to bring your house with you when you travel, then by all means do so, this hotel for the price and the amenities, location, service, cleanliness, quietness, staff, you just can.t beat it. restaurant prices are reasonable to a bit high, but that seems to be the norm for the area, the bar is large with flat screens placed through out, easy to view. On site laundry very handy and reasonable. Yes, it's short coming is no elevator service two seconded floor, when making a reservation or checking in (ask for a 1st floor if needed) the front desk staff will do everything they can to accommodate. I have stayed at other hotels in the area, this property for the price is an excellent deal. P.S this is a large property some walking evolved. hear the pool, hot tub, water slide are great. casino too. full service gas station with in walking distance.( no repairs). my stay was for three nights, and during a wedding, no lack of great service, and oh yes, room service too. To the staff, it is hard to do what you do on a day to day bases, GREAT JOB. TO THE ROOM ATTENDENT, THANK YOU FOR ADVISEING ME OF ARTICLES I LEFT BEHIND. Not many hotels provided that level of service these day's.
my job, I travel for a living.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Billings Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1223 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Billings Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Billings Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hotel And Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billings Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.