We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Halliday
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

We were so pleased with our stay here! Check in and check out the staff was friendly and helpful. We were within walking distance to great restaurants, many that your key card gets you discounts at. There is covered parking. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. When we come back to Billings we will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    141
    54
    17
    13
See reviews for
110
122
48
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

We were honestly worried about even staying in Billings after reading some of the TA reviews. I felt obliged to write my first review to ease concerns of other travelers.
We decided on this Best Western and were relieved when we got here. Great service at the desk, incredibly clean room (including the hygienic TV remote) and a comfortable bed. Only $79 on a Friday night after a long day of driving made it a deal, too. Our first time in a Best Western and we would definitely stay here again if travels bring us this way in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
I am so glad to hear your gave us a shot and you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide superior service at a reasonable rate. We believe every guest should be as comfortable as if they were in their own home which is why our rooms have pillow top mattresses, ultra clean rooms including our clean remote, 42' flat screen tv's, and a top notch staff who always like to hear about our guests stay and if there is anything we can do to help. Once again thank you very much for giving us a shot, but more importantly thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidWest USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We had a break down with our truck and the dealer said to stay here, and it was a good tip, We called and a van picked us up on about 10 mins. We had 3 enjoyable days and nites, We had no car so spent our time walking around the area going to restaurants, several bars with great happy hours, and local museums. We were lucky it was in the high 50's on January in Billings during our visit which made long walks pleasant. The owners and all the people working there are very helpful and pleasant. Sella's restaurant for breakfast is great. Huge portions. The room was comfortable and clean and the 42" TV made it nice to watch movies in room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us, as well as others, know about your stay. What I am really pleased to see is that even though you stayed with us because of a less than situation we were able to make your stay a great one. I think you hit the nail on the head that our greatest attribute is we are downtown surrounded by some great bars, restaurants, and museums all within walking distance. Hopefully you used your "key to city" which can give you 10% off all the local restaurants and bars downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Very convenient for downtown, comfortable but nothing special. We did enjoy the restuarant on the property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011 via mobile

I am always on the hunt for good, pet-friendly hotels on the road and try to give fair reviews on TripAdvisor so other travelers with pets can stay in nice places. This hotel has been AWESOME. They have a $20 pet fee, of which $5 goes to a local charity for homeless pets. At check-in, we were given an older ice bucket which could be used as a pet bowl and which contained treats, poop bags, and a sheet of information for pet owners. There is a designated grassy pet area on the grounds, and the treats in the welcome pack were not just random generic biscuits, they included a small Greenie and a yogurt-dipped biscuit. When so many hotels seem to be more "pet tolerant" than pet-friendly, this hotel was a welcome change!

For the two-legged among us, the room was impeccably clean- they even sanitize the tv remote!- and comfortable. Drive-up parking was a life-saver (literally!) with all the ice everywhere. The complimentary shampoo, conditioner, and lotion are BeeKind brand, and they even provided two makeup removal towelettes. If it's small touches that really make a hotel for you, this is the place to stay.

Other reviewers have mentioned the location- it was a bit out of the way for us (about 3 miles off I-90) and on the edge of the downtown area (the drive up was a little sketchy) but we had no reason to feel unsafe or uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
On behalf of our entire team, including our two legged staff, we would like to thank you for letting us and others know about your stay. We want to treat our guests and their two legged companions the way we would like to be treated. Our yogurt dipped treats are locally made by a great store just 2 blocks away. Also, the bucket is a great bowl for either food or water as when traveling space is limited and sometimes those can't be brought. As for our location we are not a highway property but we are in the heart of downtown located only 2 blocks from over two dozen great restaurants, bars, and retail stores. We strive to provide the best experience we can for all our guests ranging for a nice grassy area to ultra clean rooms and 42" flat screen TV's. Thank you for helping other pets find a home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I've spent about 20 nights at this hotel over the last nine months, and have always found it to be clean, comfortable and run with a lot of attention to detail. You can definitely tell the owner is personally involved with running the property. The staff deserves special mention for always being responsive to any questions or concerns I have had, which have been few.

Room Tip: Try to get one away from Stella's. While the food there is great, the noise from early morning d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you for the great review. We always enjoy seeing our returning guests as we consider you a part of the family. We get to know what you enjoy and you get to know us. We are always trying to improve and honest guest feedback is always welcomed. We listen to what everyone has to say and have made changes based on those suggestions. As a loyal guest I would hope if there is anything you ever you feel we could improve upon I hope you would let myself or my staff know.

Steve Wahrlich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stay at this hotel quite often on business and it is my preferred place to stay in Billings. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff very helpful and pleasant. The beds are very comfy with great linens. I love the bathroon vanity set up. The restaurant Stella's is awesome, best breakfast! The bread there is awesome and I always bring a loaf home with me.

Room Tip: Stay in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Address: 2511 1st Avenue N, Billings, MT 59101-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#7 Family Hotel in Billings
#11 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story motel situated in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of 2 museums, shops, theaters and over two dozen of the top restaurants and bars in Billings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.