We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in Billings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Billings to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Madbury
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Billings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed 1 night while passing through. Clean, new hotel with excellent staff. Breakfast was better than average. Room was nicely appointed and very clean. Noise level very quiet. Hidden back behind some stores but general area was full of dining choices. We went to a movie in the new cinema about 2 miles away. Overall, a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    98
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
85
87
22
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I normally don't review this type of mass market close-to-the-freeway hotels (or glorified motels) as they are all the same but our stay here was an education in the latest for this category of Hilton. I believe this location is only a year or so old and therefore everything is in great shape and even the employees seem more upbeat then a location 5 years old plus. As with the older Garden Inns the rooms are larger then average with granite counters in the bathroom and Keurig coffee makers along with the usual small refrig & microwave. What seems to have changed is a much larger lobby with a small bar serving beer and wine during late afternoon and in at least at this location until 11 pm. Also a surprise was the quality of the $9.99 breakfast with omelets, pancakes, waffles, etc. Staff was very friendly and professional. In short, Hilton has hit a home run with this latest upgrade to their Garden Inns.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the front side as the rear faces a large shopping center where deliver trucks, garbag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a quiet location with a friendly helpful staff. The hotel is clean and appears to be recently renovated. The location is convenient and close to restaurants and shopping. I had a great quality of sleep during my stay. The TV also offers many channel choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Billings, MT is one of those hotels whose primary goal is to provide great service at a reasonable price. Staff is extremely courteous and helpful. When I needed to change room types upon my arrival the front desk was helpful to me in making that change. All my Hilton Honors perks were afforded to me without my asking. I would stay again for sure. A pleasant stay indeed!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

No complaints here. This relatively new Hilton is a fine place to spend a night or two -- centrally located, the gym is adequate, the nice breakfast is nice and the staff very friendly. They also serve cookies and cold drinks in the afternoon, however the cookies were all gone by the time we arrived at 4 which was actually a good thing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Michigan
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We encountered a dirty room - mold in the shower and hair, all over the bathroom, from the previous guest.

We spoke to management about the issues and were offered a refund.

While things looked nice / clean in the lobby, I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We would love the chance to further discuss your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

What a lovely hotel in a very busy part of town. Very nice quite rooms w/micro, fridge, hair dryer, ironing board, and adjustable beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was having trouble getting online and they sent someone to help me immediately. They were at the door before I had even hung up.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Address: 2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.