We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Billings to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Longview, United States
1 review
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great hotel! Staff is extremely accommodating and rooms are impeccable! Breakfast was well worth the cost of $9.95, considering that you can go to iHop and pay $7.99 for ONE waffle!! WE will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. Our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast is a real treat and we are happy you enjoyed it as well. We hope that you will be back to stay with us soon. Take care and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    95
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
83
81
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is really nice. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with information. The breakfast was delicious and quick. It is about 10 minutes from downtown Billings, but it is conveniently located within many restaurants and stores. I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza (since it is downtown), but I think this Hilton Garden Inn was nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn would have just settled at average Hilton Garden Inn experience, a clean and quiet room and no hassles checking in or out. But the staff made my visit incredible, from Matt driving the airport shuttle that Saturday evening to Kyle working at the front desk, everyone was helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra step. Great staff!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you kindly for the heartfelt review! We pride ourselves on providing the best possible customer service and it seems as though we accomplished our goal with your stay. I will be sure to recognize Matt and Kylee, they are two of our many all stars here. We welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to the area again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I thought that the Hilton ardens in Billings, MT was a very nice establishment. Though, my ratings are not based on much experience. I checked in the evening and checked out the folowing morning. I didnt use any of the services provided, so I cant really say weather they were goodm bad or otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will be back to experience all that we have to offer here. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I frequently travel for work and I sometimes have to overnight in Billings to catch an early morning flight. I always stay at the HGI. It has free shuttle service to the airport, provides free parking during your trip, and is within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. The hotel is fairly new and provides all the comforts and amenities one expects from a HGI. I always recommend this hotel to friends who are flying from Billings and have to overnight it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that we are your hotel choice when traveling. Many guests enjoy our complimentary shuttle, free parking, and convenient location. Thank you for your referrals as well. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. I am a Hilton Diamond member and travel all over the country. I have stayed at several Garden Inn's and the overall experience at this one was right at the top. Kudos to the management and his staff. Not one single issue and I'm VERY picky! Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you kindly for taking time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you'll be back, should your travels bring you to the Billings area again. Take care and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive, Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Last minute trip with family of four. The building is beautiful, grounds immaculate, rooms large and comfortable, breakfast fantastic, pool and workout room top notch, sleep member beds, bar service amazing, staff was fast and very very nice. Shopping and resteraunts just out the front door. This is going to be our Billings hotel from now on!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you found our hotel the perfect fit for your family of four! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Address: 2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.