We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Billings to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. I am a Hilton Diamond member and travel all over the country. I have stayed at several Garden Inn's and the overall experience at this one was right at the top. Kudos to the management and his staff. Not one single issue and I'm VERY picky! Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you kindly for taking time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you'll be back, should your travels bring you to the Billings area again. Take care and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    113
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
108
101
27
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Last minute trip with family of four. The building is beautiful, grounds immaculate, rooms large and comfortable, breakfast fantastic, pool and workout room top notch, sleep member beds, bar service amazing, staff was fast and very very nice. Shopping and resteraunts just out the front door. This is going to be our Billings hotel from now on!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you found our hotel the perfect fit for your family of four! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardin, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love staying at this hotel! It is on the West side so easy to get on and off the highway. Located by tons of restaraunts and shopping. It is super clean and very inviting lobby. The rooms are really comfy and the beds are the best of any hotel I have stayed in. Great place!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
And we love having you! We are so happy to be a part of your special celebration. Come and see us soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

In Billings with colleagues for some focus groups. This requires several adjoining meeting rooms and also good rooms in which to sleep--because then you are back on the road getting ready for another group. So, having everything work smoothly and getting a good night's sleep is essential.

This Hilton Garden Inn delivers. Helpful, cheerful staff, quiet comfortable sleeping rooms, nice ambiance. Free, good quality, breakfast in the morning. A couple of complementary bottles of water. A bed you can adjust in terms of hardness/softness (a standard feature of this chain apparantely. So the hotel is a plus and not something you worry about.

We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You are absolutely right, a good night's sleep is crucial when you're on the road. We are happy that you found our rooms to be quiet and comfortable. Most important to us is that our guests can rely on helpful and cheerful staff. As we strive to make every guest's stay memorable, we are ecstatic that we hit our mark with your stay!. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just stayed for two nights over Easter Weekend, great place! Everyone was friendly and helpful, the room was a decent size and the bathroom was nice. Very clean, great comfy bed! Slept so well I didn't want to leave!
We were there from Canada to do some shopping, this hotel is in a great location and we found we had easy access to everything we were looking for!
We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, over looking the front of the hotel, the only noise we heard was the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are so very happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Many guests are very pleased with our clean rooms and comfy beds as well as our convenient location, and we are happy that you were as well.

See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The always friendly staff at the Billings Hilton Garden keep us coming back time and time again. The upgrades that are constantly happening inside and out of the building keep the hotel in great shape! We love the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as, the entire hotel. The breakfast selection is always amazing. We have stayed in many Billings hotels and it is the one we go back to time and time again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and continued business! Thank you for recognizing our renovated lobby, clean rooms, and awesome breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I hadn't stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before but after my experience I will definitely choose this chain again.
Major kudos to the staff! They quickly responded to my frantic call--as I was going thru airport security-- and ran to my room to retrieve something I left behind.
It was just an ice pack but my mom needed it for her long drive home. The staff kept it at the front desk so my parents could pick it up on their way out of town.
We were staying at the hotel while attending my grandmother's funeral. It was a difficult time and my family was a little frazzled. The extras this hotel provides (spa water, tea/coffee and cookies in the lobby, the nice fireplace, etc.) were greatly appreciated.
The rooms were nice and the beds super comfy!
We got the package that includes breakfast--a great deal!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! We are delighted that we were able to assist your family in recovering your items. Our condolences for your loss, and we are happy to have been able to be a comfortable resting place during this difficult time. We hope that you'll be back to enjoy the comfortable rooms and convenient amenities under better circumstances. Thank you again, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#5 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Address: 2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.