We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Billings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 48 hotels in Billings
Hardin, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love staying at this hotel! It is on the West side so easy to get on and off the highway. Located by tons of restaraunts and shopping. It is super clean and very inviting lobby. The rooms are really comfy and the beds are the best of any hotel I have stayed in. Great place!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
And we love having you! We are so happy to be a part of your special celebration. Come and see us soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    87
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
73
74
19
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

In Billings with colleagues for some focus groups. This requires several adjoining meeting rooms and also good rooms in which to sleep--because then you are back on the road getting ready for another group. So, having everything work smoothly and getting a good night's sleep is essential.

This Hilton Garden Inn delivers. Helpful, cheerful staff, quiet comfortable sleeping rooms, nice ambiance. Free, good quality, breakfast in the morning. A couple of complementary bottles of water. A bed you can adjust in terms of hardness/softness (a standard feature of this chain apparantely. So the hotel is a plus and not something you worry about.

We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You are absolutely right, a good night's sleep is crucial when you're on the road. We are happy that you found our rooms to be quiet and comfortable. Most important to us is that our guests can rely on helpful and cheerful staff. As we strive to make every guest's stay memorable, we are ecstatic that we hit our mark with your stay!. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just stayed for two nights over Easter Weekend, great place! Everyone was friendly and helpful, the room was a decent size and the bathroom was nice. Very clean, great comfy bed! Slept so well I didn't want to leave!
We were there from Canada to do some shopping, this hotel is in a great location and we found we had easy access to everything we were looking for!
We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, over looking the front of the hotel, the only noise we heard was the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are so very happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Many guests are very pleased with our clean rooms and comfy beds as well as our convenient location, and we are happy that you were as well.

See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The always friendly staff at the Billings Hilton Garden keep us coming back time and time again. The upgrades that are constantly happening inside and out of the building keep the hotel in great shape! We love the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as, the entire hotel. The breakfast selection is always amazing. We have stayed in many Billings hotels and it is the one we go back to time and time again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and continued business! Thank you for recognizing our renovated lobby, clean rooms, and awesome breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I hadn't stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before but after my experience I will definitely choose this chain again.
Major kudos to the staff! They quickly responded to my frantic call--as I was going thru airport security-- and ran to my room to retrieve something I left behind.
It was just an ice pack but my mom needed it for her long drive home. The staff kept it at the front desk so my parents could pick it up on their way out of town.
We were staying at the hotel while attending my grandmother's funeral. It was a difficult time and my family was a little frazzled. The extras this hotel provides (spa water, tea/coffee and cookies in the lobby, the nice fireplace, etc.) were greatly appreciated.
The rooms were nice and the beds super comfy!
We got the package that includes breakfast--a great deal!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! We are delighted that we were able to assist your family in recovering your items. Our condolences for your loss, and we are happy to have been able to be a comfortable resting place during this difficult time. We hope that you'll be back to enjoy the comfortable rooms and convenient amenities under better circumstances. Thank you again, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great Billings Hotel! Stayed here for 2 nights and it was very nice. Good price, nice rooms. Clean hotel. Nice staff! Good place to stay in Billings & will stay here again! The decor the building was nice. We also enjoyed the pool. The internet and business center worked out nice also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate your business and always appreciate guest feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the clean rooms at a nice price. We have a family friendly pool and always aim to please. We welcome you back anytime. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed on New Years Eve, 2011 while in town for a performance by Don McLean. We found the premises to be spotless clean, and surprisingly quiet given the night we were there. This hotel has been in existence for five or more years I believe, but it smelled and felt brand new. Rooms are adequate but not really spacious. Flat screen television in the 32" class, A quality breakfast is served in the main lobby that is included in your stay. Overall, a nice quiet place located close to most of the shopping in this large hub of the northern Rockies.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review...even after some time has passed since your stay with us. Yes, we just celebrated our 5th anniversary and look forward to continuing to serve our guests with great service and a pleasant stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Address: 2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.