We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Billings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Vincennes, Indiana
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Quiet place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was on the 5th floor. My window overlooked the parking lot on a hot 105 degree summer day. Upon entering this room, I found it felt cool which really surprised me. The curtains were drawn just enough to let the light in but closed enough to keep the heat of the day out. My kingsize bed was very comfy. It was very firm which is what I prefer. I slept there very well...no noise.

The breakfast the following morning was one of the best I've eaten at. The staff was quite helpful and friendly too. I ordered room service the previous night and my food was still hot and very delicious.

When I pass through Billings again in the future, this is the only motel for me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had such a positive experience. Our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast is very popular amongst our guests and I'm glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it as well. Thank you again for your business and the great review. I look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    95
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
83
80
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I found this place to be one of the nicest hgi hotels i have ever stayed at The rooms seem to be brand new. Service was good at various times of the day. I would recommend this place for family and business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and the service you received. We pride ourselves in hiring the best of the best! We have a maintenance team that works very hard to make sure that rooms are kept in tip top shape, and a housekeeping department that keeps them sparkling. I hope you'll be back when your travels bring you to the area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were outstanding, very comfortable with great pillows. Nice, nice rooms! The food at our banquet was wonderful too. Very cozy lobby, LOVE the fireplace! Good restaurants close by too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly, the beds comfortable and the food delicious. We welcome you back anytime to experience first class service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our non-profit program held our holiday recognition event at the Hilton Gardin Inn in Billings,MT. We've been there multiple times and have never been disappointed. The room was wonderful, the staff attentive, the food was the best we've ever had, the sales and catering managers were terrific to work with, and the cost very reasonable. The banquet room(s) are wired for projectors, sound, etc... with two big screens so the whole room can see. Parking is plentyful and right by the door. Our program works with Senior Citizens so we're pretty picky about our facilities so our people don't have to walk far. Two of our addendees came early by mistake. The staff got them coffee, a newspaper, and had them sit by a cozy fireplace as they waited. I think that was the highlight of their day. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn Billings!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so fortunate to work with such amazing people that embrace hospitality. Our Chef, Catering Staff, and Sales Managers work very well together and I"m so pleased that you had such a great experience. I hope that you'll be back and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff were very helpful. The rooms,workout facility, pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. Just can't tell you how amazingly comfortable the beds are.....not used to getting such a good night rest in a hotel....I will be staying here on all my trips to Billings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review! I am so happy that your experience was just as we hope for. I am blessed to work with such amazing, hospitable people, and I thank you for recognizing them. Our self adjusting Garden Sleep System Beds are a favorite amongst many of our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were in Billings for a conference, but brought our family along. The staff was great and treated us all with courtesy! My boys are teenagers and when they went to breakfast alone, the server went above and beyond to make sure they were taken care of. The pool is on the small side but nice for a short swim. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooms were large, well furnished and had flat screen TV's. Cookies every time we came back from conference or shopping was a big hit too! We will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you kindly for the great review! I'm so pleased the you had a great conference and your family was able to join you. We aim to please, and our staff does a very nice job of being hospitable to every guest. The warm, fresh baked cookies tend to be a favorite... we'll never change that! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

As a business traveler, I look for a hotel that is conveniently located, clean, well maintained, and has the amenities I need. This property is all of that and more. The rooms have been updated, the beds very comfortable, the business center convenient and it is nice to be able to enjoy a glass of wine or a beer in the lobby in the evening. The staff is incredibly accommodating and followed up with me during my visits to make sure my stay was meeting my expectations. If you are visiting Billings, stay at this property.

Room Tip: I tend to stay on high floors away from the elevators and stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to other guests. Our goal is 100% satsifaction and it seems as though we achieved that with you.

Please come back and see us again soon. We would be honored to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Address: 2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#1 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.