We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Comfort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Billings to your Saves list
Residence Inn Billings
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   956 South 25th Street West, Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Kailua-Kona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Value and Comfort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very comfortable and welcoming feel to the suite at Marriot's Residence Inn in Billings, MT. We were excited to find that this lovely hotel welcomes pets and there are plenty of green spaces for play and potty-time. There is also a pool, hottub, tennis court and fitness facility as well as an impressive breakfast spread in the mornings. The location is very convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was no onsite restaurant, but quite a few nearby. Definitely a place to revisit in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    23
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
33
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I would like to thank Cade B for his assistance when I have stayed at the hotel. He helped me print a boarding pass, find a cable to charge my computer, and he is always helpful Very early in the morning.

I appreciate his customer service. I stay at the hotel at least once a month for 2 days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here in June of 2011 and we were quite delighted with the place. Not so this time.

We waited fifteen minutes to check in while the twenty something front desk woman chatted
on the phone. She was completely distracted as we stood there waiting. We were the only guests standing there as she chatted away. Later, this same airhead gave us directions to a restaurant that wasn't open on Sunday.

The room was adequate but not impressive. There were no hangars. The blanket on the bed
was ultrathin and ineffective. The HVAC seemed to run incessantly.

Breakfast was OK but not nearly as delightful as one year ago.

This hotel appears to have had a management change for the worse. An exceptional lodging
experience in 2011 was followed by a mediocre experience this year. We'll look elsewhere on
our next visit to Billings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a certificate to use for one night's stay at the Residence Inn Billings. The hotel is in a convenient location and was generally well-maintained. The evening salad and wine were good (we did not have any of the pizza brought in from a pizzeria). However, it was quite important to us that we stay connected to communication via the Internet which was not working at all in the entire hotel. We arrive around 3 pm and had hoped there would be some correction to the problem by 7 pm or so, but the front desk explained that no one was responding to their calls from the provider they use!! Front desk personnel said that the Internet was working in the "business area" but we found that was not true either. We ended up walking to a coffee shop in order to use the Internet.

The room was typical: clean and comfortable. However, the kitchen equipment was spartan and in poor condition. In fact, because of the warped pans, the food we were cooking received heat very unevenly and ended up burning in some parts while being undercooked elsewhere --- unfortunately, this set off the fire alarm in the room!

Finally, we would like to suggest that front desk staff be apprised of what constitutes "walking distance." We asked about walking to Barnes & Noble Bookstore and to the coffee house we needed to use. These stores are approximately 6/10 of a mile from the hotel. When we inquired about walking to these locations, we were told "No. They are really too far to walk to."
Funny.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night while just passing through town. I was not totally impressed with the hotel rooms, and found some things to be slightly dirty. Some of the towels in our room were dirty looking, and there seemed to be hair on the floor all over. Other than that, it was fine. No frills. We were upgraded to a double room suite, and even though we didn't stay long enough to use it, the kitchen in the room looked very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay here. Hotel is in a quiet, safe location with plenty of shopping and food opportunities within safe walking distance. Hotel is a couple miles from the freeway exit. We had a 1-bedroom suite and it was the best 1-bedroom we've stayed at in Residence Inns ... it was completely separate from the living area with a small hallway/sink separating it from the bathroom and the living area. The separated bathroom was very nice for our teenager sleeping on the sofabed. We stayed on a Sunday night so weren't able to try the evening meal; the breakfast was typical Residence Inn, except there were several staff that continually kept items stocked and tables cleaned. The breakfast area was small, but there was an overflow room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time trying a Marriott Residence Inn, though we often stay at Marriotts because they're smoke-free nationwide. These rooms are a little pricey, but very nice, roomy, and kitchen-equipped. We would certainly stay at one of these again, particularly if we want to prepare our own meals or really spread out. The room we stayed in (#227) had a deficiency, however, that did reduce our enjoyment. We needed the air conditioning on, because the temperature in the room was a bit warm on our arrival. However, with the air conditioning turned on, the air blowing in our faces was strong enough and dry enough that both my wife and I eventually abandoned the sitting area and moved to the bedroom.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Billings

Address: 956 South 25th Street West, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Billings
#14 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.