We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slooooow internet connection” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lexington Inn & Suites Billings to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3040 King Ave. West, Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
1 review
“Slooooow internet connection”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed here a few times while visiting relatives. Everyone on staff is friendly and wonderful.

However, the internet connection this time - both wired and wireless - is terrible. Sometimes it's so slow pages time out and won't load.

Staff acknowledged problem and indicated it would be spring before the connection was fixed (something about upgrading the cables).

If internet connectivity is important to you, the Lexington might not be your place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    50
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
59
53
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
regina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Lexington for 3 nights on the Remembrance Day long weekend and our stay was very good - as always - room was clean, spacious and enjoyed the warm pool & hot tub - the front desk staff are great...as well as the lady in the breakfast room-stay here often and will continue to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was Sept 13th, we took a rental at the airport and started to cheer in advance of our 5 day road trip through 6 states...at the hotel desk, very kind girl told us that our reservation doesn't exist (I've had it printed from Booking.com (!). Eventhough they were full, she was keen on to get us any room. And - there was one ! Main reason for lack of rooms was: Canadian firefighters came with planes to get help for Montana's woods...Anyway, everything was nice regarding hotel.

Room Tip: Try to catch a west view for sunset colors in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Booked at front desk and clerk was very helpful and polite. Got to room and called down to let them know the toilet was unclean and had hairs from previous guest. (The shower could have used some Magic Eraser and cleaner too.) Have never called to report before so don't just think I'm being cranky. Rest of the room was properly prepared. Nice little gym. Great breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. Cook/steward kept things wiped, replenished and clean thruout mealtime. Woke to find pest exterminators spraying from tanks down the hall. When I inquired they said they had to 'bomb' that room due to 'ants'. They did not know I overheard conversation between owner and pest control. The real issue was not ants but I will leave it at that. Kind of far from freeway. Would not stay again if traveling through due to location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAINERD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stopped at the Lexington Inn and Suites in Billings, MT, on our driving trip from Seattle to MN. The front desk clerk was wonderful, friendly, and she even saved us $12 with the AARP discount. The hotel was clean, the rooms were large, the price was right, and the overall stay was very comfortable. We stay in hotels often, and this was a good one. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I was expecting a newer hotel by the advertisement. The hotel is fairly clean with the exception of long hairs stuck to the shower wall. Beds are very uncomfortable and have a deep sag so you roll to the center of the bed. The breakfast choices are very poor, unless you like cold cereal, dried out pastries and coffee you can see through.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecompton, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very good room with comfortablebed. The outside temperature was 100 and the ac struggled to keep up, the frig was small and we travel with a cooler so that wasn't the best. The cost of the room is slightly higher than what we considered the value. The staff was great and that would make us stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Billings

Address: 3040 King Ave. West, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
#7 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Inn and Suites of Billings is conveniently located near I-90 and I-94, close to your favorite area attractions, and outdoor activities. Our affordable hotel accommodations and friendly staff will offer a memorable experience throughout your stay. Some of our amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, indoor hot tub, guest laundry facilities, FREE wireless Internet access, cable TV with ESPN, refrigerator/microwave in every room, and more. We are surrounded by lots of eating establishments and shopping.We are 100% smoke free and pet free to provide a healthy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn And Suites Billings
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Hotel Billings
La Quinta Billings
Billings La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.