We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was rude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101-4668   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Lander, Wyoming
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Staff was rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My family and I were going to give this place a try since it is near Cabella's. I knew we would still be on the road after 6pm so I called at 5pm to let them know. At this time they said everything was good. Turns out our room was given away before we arrived. Had they told me before hand that they were going to charge my card anyway I would have left the funds on there, but I was told that it was ok to hold with a card and pay cash when I got there. The front desk told me they don't even take cash only debit or credit. They said they had called to see if was still coming after 6. There were no such calls on my phone. I doubt they tried. Had they really tried to call I could have given them my husbands card information. They were rude and unapolegetic. My husband, our kids and I ended up driving around hunting for a new room. We ended up staying at good ol' Western Executive Inn. After that experience. I will never try to stay anywhere else again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
It is always our goal to communicate our policies clearly and courteously, but we seem to have failed in your case. Please note that later in the evening it's our policy to authorize incoming reservations to verify credit card guarantees. If there is a problem with the credit card, our staff is instructed to call the in-coming guest so that they have an opportunity to guarantee with another form of payment before we cancel the reservation. I am sorry that they were unable to contact you. It's my hope, though, that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to host you at our property where I know your children would enjoy our unique water playland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    96
    15
    8
    14
See reviews for
174
96
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while on a road trip through Montana and North Dakota. I used my air miles to pay for the room, so I cannot comment on price. I was amazed at the look of the hotel - very rustic with wood lodge frame and several wooden animals all over the exterior. Check-in was quick and friendly. My room was spacious and included both a microwave and fridge. My only criticism of the room was that the bed was right in front of the air conditioner, meaning that there was a cold breeze blowing over you when you were in bed. Internet and parking were both free. There was a waterpark with various play areas as well as a nice hot tub. There were laundry facilities, however they did cost money to use. A hot breakfast was included in the morning. Overall, I was impressed with this hotel and enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel for both families and business travel.

Room Tip: You can get rooms on the main floor that have exterior doors for access. They also have interior cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratrat, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are very appreciative of comments like the ones you posted here. It's our goal to provide not only a hotel room, but a relaxing, fun experience. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Pretty much what we expect from this chain - we stayed in a room on the ground floor that had an outside door. Convenient but don't expect to sleep in - vehicles are parked right outside the window which is noisy in the morning. This parking area was packed with vehicles and we weren't able to park close to our room. Also was a lot of traffic/train noise. We must have been extra sensitive to noise because we ended up unplugging the a/c-heater unit which was very loud.

Room Tip: Ground floor quite noisy
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

There wasn't one complaint about our stay. Kids had cookies at 5 pm swimming-sliding playing in pool area. Beds were comfortable, blankets were snugly. The whole place was clean clean clean. Then in the morning we had a nice breakfast followed by more pool time since check outs not tell 12 noon. We already made our next reservation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

For our anniversary my husband and I booked the largest suite in this hotel and it was amazing. I felt like we were transported to a small chalet. Very spacious, with a log cabin feel. We loved that we could lounge on the huge leather sofa for movies or toast to our anniversary over one of two fireplaces. All in all I can't wait to visit again.
P.S. We even come back and stay occasionally in one of the smaller rooms so the kids can swim in the great pool...Don't forget the homemade waffles!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin MN.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

After going through a horrible experience at Comfort Inn in Billings it was wonderful to have a friendly, helping manager, Holly. Thank you for making sure that everything was being taken care of. This is what a stay should be like.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Comfort Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites

Address: 4915 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101-4668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Billings
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn And Suites
Best Western Billings
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Billings Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.