We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Kelly Inn Best Western, Billings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly Inn Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kelly Inn Billings to your Saves list
Kelly Inn Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5610 South Frontage Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save up to 15%
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Renton, WA, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Stay at the Kelly Inn Best Western, Billings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a cheerful place. Bears, bears everywhere. The staff is friendly and makes you feel right at home. Clean exceptionally well decorated rooms and the beds are the best. These beds you can really snuggle down in. The #1 best Best Western experience I've had, and I have been to BWs in a half a dozen states.

Room Tip: I've always stayed on the second floor on the front side of the building and it has been very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
60
26
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I happened on the Kelly Inn in Billings, and stayed for about 5 weeks.
It was a great experience with the front desk staff and the housekeeping.
They did everything they could to make my stay comfortable.
Room and all hotel facilities were very clean.
I would definitely recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our family has repeatedly had multi-day stays at the Kelly Inn in September 2013.. The manager, Susan Decluette, went out of her way to make sure we had a great suite for the four of us and our pets and gave us tons of helpful information about the community which was soo helpful to us. Susan is a gem and we would only come back to the Kelly Inn in the future and will definitely recommend it. The other staff were also friendly and helpful, the pool was clean and the facilities were very well cared for. The housekeeping staff were all friendly and nice people. We just couldn't say enough about how happy we were for the pleasant experiences we have had there. Susan is the kind of hotel professional who makes you feel at home and makes you a loyal patron. We didn't rate the food because allergies prevent us from eating much except what we bring with us.

Room Tip: We stayed in three different suites - they were all clean, comfortable and the sleeper sofas were ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and compliment on Susan, our Front Desk Manager. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice, clean room. Friendly, helpful front desk. Within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Right off interstate. Good complimentary breakfast.
The Zoo Drive exit is about one mile from this hotel. There's a great restaurant here I would recommend - Montana's Rib & Chop House.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide restaurant recommendations for other travelers. I agree - the Cracker Barrel and Montana Rib and Chop House are both excellent selections. We look forward to seeing you again!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Highly recommend this VERY CLEAN motel! Best prices in town. Free shuttle to airport, even @ 4am. EXCELLENT and HELPFUL front desk people. Easy exit off Highway 90 & very easy to find. BOOK IT, you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Kelly Inn!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Friendly staff, nice, clean rooms, pool & hot tub beautiful after long drive unlike others places we've stayed over the last 10 nights. Highly recommend. Continental breakfast included eggs for protein. Only complaint was fresh fruit was a little ripe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the review! My apologies on the fruit - that is definitely a challenge we face with our supplier. We are looking into 2x/week deliveries instead of 1. We look forward to serving you again.
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander, ND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband & I, and my sisters were coming back from a family trip in Idaho. Just swung into the Kelly Inn and was I ever surprised by the price of a room! It was so so reasonable and what a beautiful hotel! It is inviting, and had the biggest rooms I have ever seen (wow!). It is the best place I have ever stayed at. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. It's very clean - yay! Can't wait to go to Billings again! Kudos to the Kelly Inn in Billings, MT!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glinnell, General Manager at Kelly Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Kelly Inn - we will see you next time you're in Billings!
Gail Linnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kelly Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Billings

Address: 5610 South Frontage Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn Billings (formerly ClubHouse Inn and Suites) is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 446. Offers 80 non-smoking guest rooms which includes 4 suites, 8 rooms with jacuzzi tubs and 16 deluxe rooms. The Kelly Inn offers a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with waffles, indoor pool and whirlpool, high-speed internet access, guest laundry, refrigerator in all guest rooms, microwave in some guest rooms, exercise facility and pets are welcome at no additional fee with a signed pet agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kelly Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.