We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe I don't want to share my good fortune...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly Inn Billings

Save Saved
You added Kelly Inn Billings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kelly Inn Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5610 South Frontage Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 46 hotels in Billings
Williston, ND
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Maybe I don't want to share my good fortune...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came through Billings to find that most all of the Hotels we normally stay at we're full except this in this little corner of town. We didn't think from the outside that the rooms would be any better; we we're wrong.
The staff was very friendly when checking in. The rooms we're clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. This hotel is very pet friendly and the back lawn is a great out of the way area to walk your pet without traffic. Great location, close to shopping and such.
The pool was a little odd, dark and the hot tub wasn't quite full, but the kids don't care as long as they're wet. All the guests appeared happy also...
My husband said, the breakfast wasn't worth writing home about, but what one is. There is a nice Cracker Barrel almost in the same parking lot, if you want more than a muffin and coffee. Which could explain why they don't put a huge effort in the breakfast, as most go there.
The rates we're just a tiny bit high for our norm, but I'm almost positive there was something going on in town that weekend that forced the rates up.
My overall experience was very pleasant and we will consider this to be our new stop and shop...

Room Tip: The elevator is located in the middle and is a bit of a stretch for the weak if your placed on the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    40
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
45
22
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel was lovely! Front desk staff was polite and were able to give great directions to all of the places we needed to go,The rooms were clean and large beds were super comfy and beautiful. Hotel offers a very nice breakfast. Location was right off of the highway and close to dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a cross country trip. Great hotel. Staff was friendly, hotel was vey clean and the beds/pillows...well, we wanted to take them home with us! Breakfast was good, with lots to offer for a "continental breakfast". Overall, we were quite impressed...especially when we ended up at a subpar hotel the following night....what a difference a good hotel makes!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We did a 9 day road trip, staying at a grand total of 6 different hotels, and this was by far the best. The price was reasonable and in line with all the others, and it was a gorgeous King bed suite with a great tv and super clean bathroom (this is the part that I alway look for most). Compared to many other good hotels we stayed at, the bathroom was spacious and spotless.

The front desk ladies were super helpful in not only checking us in (not pre-booked), but also in helping us find our way around town to places we wanted to see. We didn't get to use them, but the pool and hottub looked fantastic.

Breakfast in the morning was great - no waffles like at some place, but otherwise everything you could possibly want in a free breakfast. Hotel was super clean smelling too, which several we passed up before this (see our review at the Days Inn in Billings, ugh) definitely were not.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Kelly Inn is middle-of-the-road, the definition of average. Which isn't a bad thing. It was totally clean (my main concern), but nothing over-the-top. The only cleanliness complaint is the maid left a washcloth hanging in our shower from the previous person. With that one exception, carpets, bathroom, furniture were all clean.

Our room was on the third floor and was pretty quiet except for some minor hallway noise. The room had a microwave, mini-fridge and coffeemaker. The hairdryer wouldn't stay on for more than a few minutes at a time before dying, and the free wireless worked less than 25 percent of the time, which was a major disappointment. There is a wired computer with printer in the lobby for printing boarding passes.

Breakfast was free but minimal, with two types of sugary cereal, oatmeal, machine-juice, bagels/biscuits, a bin of yogurts and some frozen sausage patties you could heat up in the microwave. The first day, the coffee machine at breakfast was really watery, but that must have been a blip.

The pool and hot tub are decent-sized and clean, and the fitness room was a plus, although I couldn't get the treadmill to work. The hotel's location is convenient to the interstate and to chain-store shopping, but not particularly close to downtown or the interesting stuff.

Service at the hotel was cordial but not super friendly. I'd stay here again, but only for a better price. We paid $99 through Priceline, but the room was quoted on the hotel's website at $129. It definitely was not worth that.

If you have time in Billings, be sure to drive up to the rimrocks that overlook the city. Beautiful view, especially at sunset!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The positives: The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet.
The Negatives: The room was very overpriced. $129 for a "suite", which was simply a room with 2 beds and a couch. The bathroom was NOT clean. Hair all over the floor and tub; disgusting. The room was frigid when we arrived.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have stayed here several times and always gotten a good room. This time, we were put in a room on the 3rd floor. We asked to change and told we couldn't because the room we wanted was a different rate. WHAT? We were paying cash and would have gladly paid the difference. The room we were put in was at the farthest end from the stairs, lobby or elevator. A long way for me who is disabled. We were next to a noisy ice machine and kids were running up and down the hall.

Room Tip: If you want ease of room access, don't book on line. Call and request a ground floor room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kelly Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly Inn Billings

Address: 5610 South Frontage Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
#12 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kelly Inn Billings 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelly Inn Billings (formerly ClubHouse Inn and Suites) is conveniently located off I-90 at Exit 446. Offers 80 non-smoking guest rooms which includes 4 suites, 8 rooms with jacuzzi tubs and 16 deluxe rooms. The Kelly Inn offers a complimentary expanded continental breakfast with waffles, indoor pool and whirlpool, high-speed internet access, guest laundry, refrigerator in all guest rooms, microwave in some guest rooms, exercise facility and pets are welcome at no additional fee with a signed pet agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Kelly Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.