We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
2883 King Avenue West, Billings, MT 59102
(406)-652-4880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 278 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Havre
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great service, delicious food!! We had more food than we could eat, great value! Will certainly eat here again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food and great prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate here with our 2 children and the food and service were great, overall great experience and would definitely recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“We <3 Famous Dave's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had been planning our US road-trip for quite a while and one of the things we really wanted to do was to sample some typical bbq and Famous Dave's hit the spot.

Stayed at the Motel 6 across the interstate and was recommended to eat at Famous Dave's for dinner, we ordered the Burnt Ends and SL 1/2 rack of ribs with coleslaw and fries and also the Baby back 1/2 ribs, chopped pork, garlic mash and brocolli.

Excellent value ($60 incl tip) and great service too, yes it is a franchise restaurant but they doit well and is good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always Good-I Love Famous Dave's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Coming from California and having a Famous Dave's right in our own backyard (in the neighboring town of Palmdale) I was really excited to know that we has a Famous Dave's just about an hour and a half from where we currently live. The first time we walked into the Billings location I was blown away at the décor and it's attention to detail. The building is alive with the areas love of fishing and the great outdoors. The food like always was delightful and so very tasty. Our server was right on top of things and was very helpful but not to overwhelming. As always it was a good experience, one I would recommend to everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole Wy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Georgia Pork will melt in your mouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

WOW.... I tend to judge a bbq restaurant by the quality of their pulled pork and I believe Famous Dave's in Billings has taken the top honors in my book! We drove quite a ways out of our way to find this restaurant, and it did not disappoint us! I highly recommend Famous Dave's in Billings to anyone looking for a great BBQ dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.