We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1824 King Avenue, Billings, MT 59102
406.651.5885
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 278 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The food was delicious and more than I could eat in one sitting. The employees are customer oriented. I suggest you arrive around 4:00 pm when the restaurant is just opening. (fewer people).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    43
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Long wait at times - but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed next door at Springhill Suites for awhile - and learned quickly that you need to arrive early (before 5:30 p.m.) to avoid waiting for a table at Texas Roadhouse.

The food and service are good - especially the rolls - which seem to be made of some addictive substance that I can't resist!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

If you like Texas Roadhouse (and I do) this place is great. Service is lovely, dancing by the staff is hilarious and the steaks and ribs are superb. Good job guys.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson Falls
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is always busy but we got right in on a Sunday night at 7:00. I love that they give you delicious hot rolls with honey butter right away. We got our salads soon after we ordered our meal and enjoyed them. I had a steak with a baked sweet potato and green beans with bacon. The steak was wonderful. It perhaps had a little too much salt for a heart patient but it was wonderful. The waiter took care of us but was a bit in a hurry. He provided good service but not personal service. We ate here a couple of years ago and sat at the bar to get a seat. The food was good then too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosser, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go early to beat the crowds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We got a great steak dinner for only $8.99 and missed the crowds by going at 5 p.m. The service was amazing, too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.