We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billings C'mon Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Billings C'mon Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
2020 Overland Avenue South, Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our favorite hotel in Billings bar none. When you call to make a reservation the staff is courteous, helpful, and accommodating. We had a large family group so I called around and tried a couple of other hotels looking for two rooms. It was not a busy weekend but no other hotel would guarantee us adjoining rooms. As a matter of fact, I didn't even have to ask for adjoining rooms, they offered it to me. They also let you know what rooms are available and where they are located so you can pick where you want your room right over the phone. When you show up, the check in process is a breeze and the rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. I've stayed in much more expensive "up scale" hotels that weren't as nice as these, and don't get me started on the pillows. At most hotels, I bring my own pillow, not necessary here. Their "continental" breakfast is also one of the best I have ever experienced. Great variety and it's not the typical flavorless stuff you normally get elsewhere. We stay here whenever we have a family get together in the Billings area.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on the ground floor, facing the commons area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    45
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
78
66
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My family stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it! The rooms were very good sized and clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The waterfall and pond were great, my nephew loved looking at the fish. I also love that they have a baby pool, it's small but perfect for little kids, my nephew (2 years old) was able to play in the water without an adult having to be in the pool with him! The only problem I had was that while we were there the pool water was FREEZING so we didn't spend much time in the pool. The baby pool was warm but the bigger pool was ice cold.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here in 2011 (the drop-down menu only allowed for 2012) with our grandchildren before taking them to the airport in the morning. Had a great stay. Enjoyed the breakfast. Many selections. Pools were great! Ambiance was wonderful and the kids loved it here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Glad to hear that you and your family had such a great time staying with us. The staff and I always love hearing about your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to you coming back.

Thanks,


Nate Boshart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewood, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The motel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Indoor waterfalls and fish pond added a great atmosphere. The tables outside of interior rooms were nice for eating breakfast and watching/hearing waterfall.

Room Tip: Ask for inside rooms that have easy access to hot tubs and tables to sit out by waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
What a wonderful review you posted on our behalf. The goal is to always have our guest leave with a lasting impression. This review brings much joy to the staff and lets them know we are doing things right. We will continue to strive for excellence!

Thanks,

Nate Boshart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My mother and I stayed 1 night. She already has told several,people how much she enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast- free and high quality, room immaculate, tv was huge. Indoor waterfall and koi fish and hot tubs -relaxing. There is a restaurant a few yards away from hotel. Hot tubs open til 11pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Another great Cmon Inn to stay at. This chain of hotels is not that big but it sure is one of the nicer chains to stay at. If we could we would only stay at Cmon Inn's and Drury Inn's because of their consistant great service, clean big rooms, great amenities, and second to none great big breakfasts. Stay here one night and you will know what I mean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Always good to hear form our loyal C'mon Inn guest. Glad we were able to continue the excellence you expect when staying with our Hotels. We consider you a part of the family and appreciate your business. Take care and hope to see you again.

Thanks,

Nate Boshart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here both on our way to South Dakota and our way back home. We were so impressed with the accommodations and family friendly atmosphere after our first night here that we booked another night for our return trip through Billings. Check- in was easy, friendly and welcoming. Our room was very well appointed for the price, very roomy with comfortable beds. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and provided you with the normal amenities. We were on the ground level with our door and window view opening into the courtyard that has a very tropical and peaceful theme. There are hot tubs through out the courtyard that are well situated for the use of guests. There is a beautiful waterfall with a pond with beautiful koi swimming around. We were given koi pellets to feed the fish which was kind of fun.
There is a nice complimentary breakfast which was okay. There are table and chairs outside your room which allows you to bring your breakfast back to your room and be able eat in privacy while at the same time enjoying the sounds of cascading water.
We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens into the tropical courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Billings C'mon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings C'mon Inn Hotel

Address: 2020 Overland Avenue South, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
#6 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Billings C'mon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings c`Mon Hotel Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.