We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billings C'mon Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Billings C'mon Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
2020 Overland Avenue South, Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 47 hotels in Billings
Billings, Montana, United States
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My family stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it! The rooms were very good sized and clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The waterfall and pond were great, my nephew loved looking at the fish. I also love that they have a baby pool, it's small but perfect for little kids, my nephew (2 years old) was able to play in the water without an adult having to be in the pool with him! The only problem I had was that while we were there the pool water was FREEZING so we didn't spend much time in the pool. The baby pool was warm but the bigger pool was ice cold.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    41
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
72
58
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here in 2011 (the drop-down menu only allowed for 2012) with our grandchildren before taking them to the airport in the morning. Had a great stay. Enjoyed the breakfast. Many selections. Pools were great! Ambiance was wonderful and the kids loved it here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Glad to hear that you and your family had such a great time staying with us. The staff and I always love hearing about your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to you coming back.

Thanks,


Nate Boshart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewood, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The motel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Indoor waterfalls and fish pond added a great atmosphere. The tables outside of interior rooms were nice for eating breakfast and watching/hearing waterfall.

Room Tip: Ask for inside rooms that have easy access to hot tubs and tables to sit out by waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
What a wonderful review you posted on our behalf. The goal is to always have our guest leave with a lasting impression. This review brings much joy to the staff and lets them know we are doing things right. We will continue to strive for excellence!

Thanks,

Nate Boshart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My mother and I stayed 1 night. She already has told several,people how much she enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast- free and high quality, room immaculate, tv was huge. Indoor waterfall and koi fish and hot tubs -relaxing. There is a restaurant a few yards away from hotel. Hot tubs open til 11pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Another great Cmon Inn to stay at. This chain of hotels is not that big but it sure is one of the nicer chains to stay at. If we could we would only stay at Cmon Inn's and Drury Inn's because of their consistant great service, clean big rooms, great amenities, and second to none great big breakfasts. Stay here one night and you will know what I mean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsVeritas, General Manager at Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Always good to hear form our loyal C'mon Inn guest. Glad we were able to continue the excellence you expect when staying with our Hotels. We consider you a part of the family and appreciate your business. Take care and hope to see you again.

Thanks,

Nate Boshart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here both on our way to South Dakota and our way back home. We were so impressed with the accommodations and family friendly atmosphere after our first night here that we booked another night for our return trip through Billings. Check- in was easy, friendly and welcoming. Our room was very well appointed for the price, very roomy with comfortable beds. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and provided you with the normal amenities. We were on the ground level with our door and window view opening into the courtyard that has a very tropical and peaceful theme. There are hot tubs through out the courtyard that are well situated for the use of guests. There is a beautiful waterfall with a pond with beautiful koi swimming around. We were given koi pellets to feed the fish which was kind of fun.
There is a nice complimentary breakfast which was okay. There are table and chairs outside your room which allows you to bring your breakfast back to your room and be able eat in privacy while at the same time enjoying the sounds of cascading water.
We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens into the tropical courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The attractiveness of the property was matched by the warm welcome at check-in. They made sure I knew the layout of the hotel, amenities, and recommended a nearby restaurant that I really enjoyed. The waterfall in the covered center courtyard provides "white noise" that supports the restful atmostphere, along with the 6 hot tubs in the courtyard and the pool. Used the guest laundry and was quite pleased. Breakfast was OK, but having to carry food to one of the tables in the courtyard or to one's room rather than in a more centralized room wasn't what I'd prefer. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
Charming, Mid-r...
Show More
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
5.4 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 47 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billings C'mon Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings C'mon Inn Hotel

Address: 2020 Overland Avenue South, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#7 Family Hotel in Billings
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Billings C'mon Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings c`Mon Hotel Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billings C'mon Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.