We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good but not great...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
2201 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7424
(406) 652-1395
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 280 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Pretty good but not great...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Took my nieces out to dinner for a little get together. Decided on Olive Garden as the location is very convenient and the menu quite varied. We were seated quickly by a very friendly hostess and immediately greeted by our server. Salad and bread sticks arrived right away. We ordered our entrees and waited, and waited, and waited and waited. The food was hot, tasty, and well presented, but it took forever to arrive at the table. Glad we weren't in a hurry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great foof and usually great service. My biggest complaint is that the meal often comes before you can finish or sometimes even start on your salad. That really annoys me.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Always enjoy the Garden! Good food, great service at a very good price! Will keep going back. Thanks

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I don't usually eat at chains but the Billings Olive Garden has great service and the food is always good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fresh, yummy salad is just the beginning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really enjoy this Olive Garden in Billings - had a great salad, diet Coke and sausage/peppers sandwich for late lunch. The portions are quite large so I saved half the sandwich for dinner and took my cold drink to go. The salad itself is reason enough to stop by, take five and relax in a very friendly eatery. My waitstaff person Cisco was delightfut and most helpful. I was glad I decided to stop by and ate there the next day too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.