We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Selection” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tao New Asian

Tao New Asian
900 S. 24th Street W, Billings, MT
406-655-9898
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 249 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Florence, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Good Selection”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

A bit pricey and the sauce are on the sweeter side. However, since I'm a vegan, I did request no eggs and no meat in my meal and they'd accommondated.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really good Asian food in a nice, quiet place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was very impressed with a recent lunch here. Very fresh and flavorful food in a quiet, clean environment. It's easy to get to near local Billings shopping and superstores. A great way to escape after shopping or to have a nice lunch or dinner.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you like Thai food, you'll love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Every time we go to Billings, our favorite food to eat is Thai food. There are at least four different Thai restaurants, but this is our favorite, whether going for lunch or for dinner. They also serve great Sushi if that's your desire. The flavors, the arrangments, the very stylish decor, soft music, and servers all make this a wonderful experience. We've been there at least a half dozen times now and never been disappointed. They have the traditional Thai dishes, and many signature dishes. My favorites are the eggplant and curry dishes. Try it, you'll love it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

No msg in their food and it tastes great! I have had a couple of the chicken dishes, both very good. Good size lunches. I have had the salmon salad also and it is great. They have mochi (spelling) ice cream for dessert, yum, it's different, but good, I love the mango.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I have eaten here several times and have thoroughly enjoyed everything we've eaten. The sauces are flavorful and the veggies crisp. They have wonderful hand made steamed pork buns that my husband had been searching for since he was a kid and had them while visiting San Francisco's China Town. It was like going back in time for him and was a real treat. The atmosphere is modern yet warm and the service prompt. My only complaint would be that the prices are a little high for the portion sizes. We will go back again anyway because the food is that good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tao New Asian also viewed

 

Been to Tao New Asian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tao New Asian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.