We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Billings to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 King Avenue, Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Excellent facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

Very nice! Our King room was attractively decorated, quiet, very clean, comfortable and roomy. I liked the efficient use of space. Hard-wired high-speed internet allowed a Netflix connection and the TV readily accepted the computer connections. The breakfast buffet offered healthful choices and was well stocked. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. I saw an employee cleaning the tops of picture frames in a hallway and there was no dust anywhere in our suite. We were allowed to turn the sound off on the TV while we ate in the breakfast room (a big plus for me).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    64
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
31
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Eastern Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Recently stayed at Spring Hill Suites in Billings, Mt. From the beginning the staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were great have no compliants about the establishment, beds were the best if like the soft fluffy beds and plenty of pillows. The breakfast was a 5 on a scale of 1-10, but still a great breakfast no compliants. I tried most of the hotels in Billings and by far this was on my top 3 list as far as price and accommodations. If you like Bar B-Q the Texas Road House is a great place to eat. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Stayed here 3 nights in this very clean and modern hotel. Great value for my govt rate. Breakfast had lots of choices, coffee always on and suckers in lobby for kids. Pool is very small but we had it alone most times. Beds super comfy. Non smoking non pet hotel! You could hear traffice and trains but nothing that would keep you up at night. Great location for restaurants and shopping! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

We've stayed here about 3 times before this trip. The other times we could hear children making noises. It did not bother us because we have children ourselves and know how they are when cooped up in a room. The service was great until our recent stay. We decided to meet extended family from another part of the state at this hotel. We would all stay here to be near each other. Upon check in, one of the rooms I booked had dog feces in the corner. We reported this to the front desk and they moved us to a different room. After our other family arrived, we went to each others rooms and visited. It's rare for us to see each other. Our children were excited, they were a little loud, but not as loud as the other rooms. We took our cousins out on the town because they never been to Billings. Later on that night we returned to the hotel without any disturbances. The next morning as we were going to the other rooms to make breakfast plans, all 4 rooms recieved calls from the front desk. All of us were told that we had to leave immediately and check out. All 4 rooms were already paid for 2 nights. Each room received different and numerous excuses. Some are as follows; we had funny smells coming from our rooms, we were taking drugs (we do not take drugs), loud and excessive noises, going from room to room was disturbing the other guest, we got up too early (9:00 AM), we partied until 5:30 AM, and we had too many people staying in our rooms. They did not once call to let any of us know of any noise complaints. There were no warnings of any sorts given to us. When asked about all of these complaints, the front desk told us that a Manager had stayed in the motel and was in close proximity of our rooms. They had to go by what the Manager had told them. When asked if other guest complained there was no response. We asked why we were not warned they just repeated that they were following the Managers orders. The other guest that were up early or had children were not asked to leave but just our group. I grew up in cities and rural areas. I never once felt racially profiled until this incident. I am Native American, as all of the others in our group. We asked if any other guest that left their rooms that morning were also complained about. They would not give an answer. The only guest, that we were told, complained was a Manager staying in the motel. I do not know if it was a personal confliction of the Manager and if it was, is this person in the right job position? We were treated unfairly because we did no more than any other guest. We also took pictures of the rooms upon our departure because we felt that we had no trust with this company. I still have not received back a deposit they took out of my account. I have pictures that prove everything was left the same as when we checked in. I will never stay at another Marriott again. We then booked rooms at Quality Inn. We told them our situation in this hotel. They offered a seperate guest lounge area for us all to visit. They treated us with the upmost respect. There were no complaints made personally by the Manager. One of the most important factor was that they understood that this was a special time for our group. We don't always get to see our family because we all work and cannot travel as often. At my job, I am in a manager position. As a Manager the customer always comes first and before my personal interest>

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

I stayed here In Dec and I was very happy by the way I was treated. I truly felt like the people here cared about me. This place is clean and very nice. I had some minor internet issues but the Desk clerk got me squared away in no time. Thanks for a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

Stayed here for four nights on a business/pleasure trip. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. On the cold snowy mornings they had brooms and ice scrapers available to clean snow and ice off of cars. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. Nice breakfast selection. Only minor note would be no heat lamp in bathroom, and no hand lotion, only body lotion. The room was very quiet. Two good restaurants right behind hotel. Nice big flat screen TV and fast internet in the room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

Husband & I stayed here on our first night touring the Montana/Dakotas area, and our last. After the first night, we looked forward to returning. The suite (king bed) is extremely comfortable, with all the amenities, incl. fridge and microwave. Very quiet, filling buffet breakfast, pleasant reception desk folks. We stayed free on Marriott Miles, but would look to stay at SpringHill Suites on our own dime again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Billings

Address: 1818 King Avenue, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.