We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Billings to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 King Avenue, Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
502 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Met my expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at many SpringHill Suites and having stayed at this one two years ago I knew exactly what to expect: a clean, quiet room and a nice friendly staff. That's what I received. This is a nice hotel, a bit expensive for some reason but certainly convenient to Billings and I-90.

My only disappointment was the housekeeping service, which needs attention. I worked in my room until 10 am the first day, then left for the remainder of the day. I did have the do not disturb sign on the door until I left but it was removed. When I returned at 6 pm the room hadn't been cleaned. I double checked to make sure that I did indeed take the do not disturb sign off and I had. Also, the maid left me the task of putting the tissue box into the holder under the sink when the other one needed to be replaced. Very unimpressed with this.

Certainly will consider returning as I a a loyal Marriott traveler with 130 paid nights in 2012.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    67
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
31
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip for a week. When traveling alone, I usually stick pretty close to my hotel and tend to have dinner in my room. I was a little surprised to find no fridge or microwave in my room when I checked in, but found out that they do have a few "floating fridges" you can request when you check in. The microwave in the breakfast area is available 24-7, so that solved the problem. The breakfast was decent, the hotel was very clean, and the room was well decorated and comfortable. I'd read reviews about the train being exceptionally loud, but I never heard it. All in all, a good stay and I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Away from the train track side of the hotel, and upper floors away from the elevator always seem to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived at Springhill Suites of Billings, Montana after a week long family ski vacation in Big Sky. Due to the airfare savings, we have flown into and out of Billings (instead of Bozeman) the past 4 years. Finding nice hotel accommodations in Billings is tricky. Most of the issue is due to the fact that Billings is, itself, spread out along the I-90 corridor. It is not a large city, but it is spread into different development pods.

This hotel is in the King Avenue/mall area of the city. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a staff member that appeared to have been watching TV for a good amount of time prior to our arrival. Nevertheless, the gentleman was responsive, and checked us into our 3rd floor room without issue. We booked a King Bed/Sleeper Sofa room, which was clean and standard for the Springhill Suites brand. The hotel also provided us with a Pack n' Play for the baby to sleep. The bathroom and all parts of the room looked to relatively up to date, and we noticed no obvious signs of disrepair.

The hotel itself contained an indoor pool/whirlpool that was small, but functional. One item of note was the dirtiness of the floors in the entry way of the hotel. Given that Montana winters are snowy, an accumulation of dirt from shoes was tracked all over the hotel lobby. Of course, this was just an "initial" appearance thing that I would think the staff would want to address timely.

Location was convenient to the chains of restaurants around the mall. Billings has plenty to eat, but I would not term it a "destination" city. It is a great place to spend the night on your way, and the Springhill Suites of Billings is more than adequate to serve the purpose as well.

Room Tip: Some reviewers commented on the trains; however, I only vaguely heard one during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just checked in here as our last night on our Christmas trip, Dec 27. We've got a 3rd floor room and it is soooo nice. The extra living room area is so nice for the kids. The flooring and bed linens are just lovely. We stayed at a Springhill Suites in Orlando and this one is just as beautiful. The beds are soft and comfy with the down comforter and sheets. Plenty of pillows and towels.
We used a friends and family certificate and you have to make a reservation online for that, but it can be done right in the hotel business center.
I'd definitely stay here again. Close to lots of dining choices too as well as shopping. They had a coupon for Old Chicago and discount on dining at the steakhouse behind the hotel as well.

Room Tip: 304 is a lovely room and looks over the parking lot too
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed for one night and in between medical appointments in Billings so I was there alot during the day for early arrival and late checkout. Very clean and spacious, good beds and pillows. The separate living area has a big sofa (and sleeper) and desk with wifi access and internet cables and TV that swivels to watch from either bed or sofa. Two queen suite would have easily accomodated a family of 4 or 5. Has mini fridge and very tiny microwave, not big enough for cooking but fine to reheat food and store items in refrig. Train line is very close and the whistles were loud in early evening (no whistles after about 10pm). This might be a problem if traveling with young kids or babies, or if you need to turn in very early during travel. Was hard to find the access road in the dark, and I know that part of Billings pretty well. Was a good choice.

Room Tip: If you turn in early, ask for room that is not on side with railroad trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plesant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
97 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

There's lots of good things to say here. The room was basically quite clean but they get dinged for the smoke odor in the bathroom. Once someone has smoked in a room you cannot remove the odor from the shower curtains. They can't be cleaned, bleached, etc. They have to be replaced. This wasn't done here and because of that I lowered the rating a notch. Also a ding for the lack of any dresser storage in the room for clothes although there is a large closet. Very nice desk area. Microwave and refrigerator but the lighting over that area is poor and really doesn't illuminate the work space area well. Beds were OK as was the shower. A ding for being chintzy and no hand/body lotion among the toiletries. This is an area where skin can get very dry quickly and other Marriott chain properties have this. I had to make a minor repair to the bathroom sink. Good breakfast and a very friendly desk staff. Location isn't bad except for train noise that may bother some people. If the things that the people who work here should have caught and corrected in the room had been taken care of I would have rated it higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The photos on the Marriott website were obviously taken before the place was refurbished (I looked in August 2012 and stayed in Sept.) Very pleasant rooms with lots of space, extremely clean. Good location near restaurants (Texas Roadhouse just behind) and I90. Trains nearby though which can be quite noisy in the evening and breakfast was just about okay, not a huge choice of healthy options. All in all, good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Billings

Address: 1818 King Avenue, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.