We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please never stay here.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Billings - West End to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Billings
az
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Please never stay here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

First off we arrived to check in at 5:30 pm and were rudely informed our room was still not ready and would be another 2 hours. We have 2 kids and had driven from Az and were not wanting to "do something else" for an additional 2 hours. She did not offer a lower rate or even a pleasant attitude. Beds are awful, hard and noisy. Furnishings are old and ratty and tv continually made a buzzing sound. Picture had a yellow green tinge. We requested a non smoking room and of course we were put in smoking which was a strange mixture of dirty clothes and smoke. The only positive thing is that it is next to a fun park, mini golf, arcade, etc. Terrible hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay America Billings – West End. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

Our hotel uses a reservation system that is designed to ensure that rooms reserved in advance by our guests are available at the time they arrive to check-in. Yet, given the extended stay nature of our business, in rare cases it is possible that a large number of our guests simultaneously departed late without advance notice thus creating a lack of rooms available for our incoming guests. Our apologies for not having your room readily available upon your arrival. I understand that this is still a serious inconvenience.

Also, I'm so very sorry that you had such a poor experience at this location in regards to the accommodations. Yet I am pleased to advise to you our location is undergoing several changes, including room upgrades, Bedding & TV’S which will hopefully contribute to higher levels of guest satisfaction. I'm sure that if you give us another chance, you'll be pleasantly surprised at how much we've changed.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    12
    10
    15
See reviews for
16
11
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
billings
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The staff and service at this facility is exceptional.They are all very friendly and personal.Rooms are clean and it is in a very convienent location.After being a guest I wouldn't recommend anywhere else in Billings,mt.Truly is a "home away from home"

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

we were on vaction for about 2 week in billings, room was very dirty stains on the walls, dishes were dirty, manager was very rude to us and my kids the employees looked like they hated life no loby to sit and talk with family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We used priceline[dot]com to get the price down for this place, and that was really its only redeeming quality. Super basic, totally clueless and unhelpful staff, unsecured building with all kinds of *interesting* people in and out...it functioned as a roof over our heads for the 2 nights we were in Billings but thankfully our relatives were over at the Sleep Inn where we could hang out in comfort and enjoy the pool with our kids. It was nice to have a kitchenette though, and the fact that they don't change your sheets or towels didn't matter to us either. It's also in a weird location--visible from the interstate but then very tricky to get back to. "Stay at your own risk!"

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

The girl running the front desk had not clue what she was doing...she was clearly new and left to run teh palce without any help. The manager should be fired for doing this to her. Caused nothing but grief and delays....

Rooms are OK but the hotel is basic. No breakfast room or anything. No swmming pool.

I just didn't feel there was value for the money in staying here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa beach, florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2006

We booked a two night stay at this hotel six months in advance. The night before our scheduled arrival we called to reconfirm our reservation and we were told that there was no problem.
When we arrived, we were told that they were overbooked and they had no room for us.
They said that they had made arrangements for us to stay at another hotel. We went there and found out that we had a room there but only for one night. The people at Extended Stay apparently just wanted to get rid of us.
We wound up having to stay in another town about fifty miles away.
They completely ruined this part of our vacation.
A reservation for six months that was re-confirmed the day before arrival and when we get there we find that we have no place to stay.
BEWARE OF THIS CHAIN

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Billings - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Address: 4950 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Billings - West End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Billings - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Billings
Billings Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Billings - West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.