We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Ashland, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

No complaints. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. (I wish submitting a review was as easy as staying at Counrty Inn & Suites.)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    84
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
113
90
13
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Front desk staff was friendly on the phone and in person. Breakfast and cleaning staff nice too.

The hotel and room were fine--not as spiffy as some Country Inns we have stayed at--maybe that is age? We were just there overnight, so the bed and bathroom were fine. The breakfast was good and plentiful though the layout led to traffic jams.

It is a busy road and I asked for a quiet location in the building--given a room at the end of a hall, but facing the road. We turned on the fan to drown out the noise and that was effective for most of the traffic.

Although the road was busy and 4-lanes, we were able to make a left turn out of the lot when the traffic light nearby stopped the cars.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We've always had good experiences with this chain and were very happy it met and exceeded our expectations. Our room had everything we wanted and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices. The staff was very pleasant. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Bridges
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Nice hotel in convenient area. We had two rooms for our family. They were the same price. One had fridge, other didn't. Shower head and water pressure was not comparable to Super 8 we stayed at previous night. Other than than it was a nice stay. Nice breakfast with good choices.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

A near perfect stay. Clean, spacious suites with all the amenities like wifi, duel tv's, fridge and microwave, dvd player upon availability and request, pool, fitness room, laundry and a good breakfast to boot. Pleasant breakfast room. Very comfy beds and a quiet room. Smiles and quick responses to whatever we requested. Not the most charming location, on a bustling, noisy, city street, but I didn't even notice it because we spent so much time in our lovely suite. Nice wine and liquor store next store with a fine selection.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Front desk service, very warm and welcoming. The room itself was perfect. The large bathroom was definitely necessary for two women. The location was convenient and the continental breakfast was much more than a continental breakfast. Very good. Thank you.

Stayed August 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

We arrived after a long trip from Hill City, SD. We had a lovely, comfortable room. We were directed to a wonderful restaurant. It was an excellent end to a long day. Great value!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings

Address: 231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#10 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.