We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and somewhat comfy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and somewhat comfy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was night #2 on our motorcycle trip out west. The room we were in was clean and large. The bed could've used a bit of updating as well as the pillows. It's located next to a liquor store and there's a chinese restaurant across the street but other than that it's all fast food nearby. It fit the bill for us weary travelors..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dierdraw~ Thank you for the great review about how clean & comfortable our hotel is! We are in the process of updating all our bedding. Hope to see you back soon. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    84
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
113
90
13
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eastern MT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was late booking a room and there were a lot of events at the MetraPark, so I got the only room left in the area - the Presidential Suite. It was a very nice room, although I was only in it for a few hours to sleep and get ready in the morning. It would be a very nice room for a romantic night with the hubby... but unfortunately, I was only there for business. It was more than I'd have liked to spend on a room, but I was grateful to have a place to stay close to the MetraPark. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The shower had great water pressure and the room was quiet. The breakfast was adequate and had a good variety - the fresh fruit was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
LuvMontana ~ Thank you for the great review about how clean & comfortable our hotel is! Hope to see you back soon. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting in Billings. After traveling seven hours I was greeted at the front desk not with a hello or welcome but only Name? After a brisk check in no mention of amenities only check out time is noon. I made my way to the room. The room was not clean crumbs on the carpet, hair on the bathroom floor... I took the bedcovers back and yes hair there too enough said. I went back down to the registration desk all she said was will get you another room do you have your keys? She handed me the new keys and said here you go. No apology or any type of friendliness. I what not even an apology? She argued with me and said I did apologize. I turned and left before I said something I would regret. The man in line behind me even commented in how rude she was and that she did not apologize. When I arrived in the next room it was a handicap room right by the steps going to the lobby. The phone rang and it was the manager. She did apologize and said they were just really busy when I came down. I requested a non handicap room and they did get me another room. Off to my third room. It was cleaner but not up to par. Dusty, hair in the bathroom floor, dirty windowsills cluttered with bugs but the sheets appeared to be clean. Room was noisy and I didn't feel comfortable in the dirty room but it was the third one so I figured this was the best the cleaning staff could do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Keeper~ Thank you for writing a review. I was not aware of any issue until I read this comment. Please contact me directly so, I can help resolve this to your satisfaction. Sincerely Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Here is what 150 dollars per night buys:
A suite
A bed so worn out it has a hole the size of the Mariana Trench
Awful wornout stained orange carpeting
Old beatup divan looks like a refugee from my college party days
Terrible cheapest lighting .. Belongs in an Apple factory in China
Shot old green dirty valance
Alas! The plumbing seems to still work but my bet there is gonna be something screwy with the shower
Previous reviewer noted the awful breakfast..
I wish I could post a picture of the ceiling fixture! It could not have cost more than a buck at WalMart
Run down furniture
In the name of art there are actually two bargin basement pics on the wall
Motel six puts this dumperoo to shame!! And this is in the top three in Billings??

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
rlinmt~ Thank you for your response but are you sure you have the right hotel? The things you described like our carpets does not sound like our hotel as our carpets are not orange, etc. Please contact me at 406-245-9995 to discuss this further as I think you have the wrong hotel. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Helpful and pleasant staff. The breakfast is free and very good with a large selection of different types of food, like traditional breakfast food, but also fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. The rooms are very clean and well appointed, A/C works very well

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I arrived very late and literally stayed overnight only, but from the start it was a nice stay. Was greeted with a smile by the guy on night shift despite it being 00:40. Room was old fashioned and np could do with a makeover, but the bed was comfy, the fridge was quiet, the air conditioning virtually whisper quiet and breakfast was simple but nice with a good selection.

Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff is very friendly and the rooms are big with adequate lighting and a good sized tv. Nice and clean in all areas and the breakfast was good. Fresh fruit, cereal, sausage, potatoes, eggs and all the regular type of breads. Juice, milk and coffee. Good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings

Address: 231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#10 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.