We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 46 hotels in Billings
Raleigh, NC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

When you combine a fantastic facility and great, helpful staff that desires to make your stay the most enjoyable you can't describe it any better than "excellent"! The staff was more than helpful from providing directions, recommending restaurants and even providing a bathroom scale to weigh our luggage!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
DavidP ~ We love how you enjoyed our staff. Thanks for mentioning them in your review! Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    73
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
96
83
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This Country Inn and Suites location does suffer a bit from traffic noise from the busy street beside it. The breakfast was good and the room was clean. The staff was friendly. I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
DominicP~ Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

After a long exciting day it was very welcome to come to the Inn and be greeted so nicely and find such a lovely room awaiting us. Country Inn & Suites always have such a homey feel and Billings was no exception. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good as usual.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
tigilau ~ Thank you for pointing out what a great brand the Country Inn & Suites are!! Comeback soon! Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We haven't even been here a few hours and this place is just a gem! The front staff called after we had been in our room an hour or so to see if our room was satisfactory. I said it was just perfect. She then reminded me that they are available 24/7 should we need anything! In all the traveling we have done... and we have done quite a bit, we have never had anyone call us to see if our room was OK! The room is large and the beds are very comfy! Nicely decorated! Front desk staff were very friendly. They told us everything we needed to know without us having to ask. And they had fresh cookies and hot coffee! Was very cool! Even though we booked through Priceline and are guaranteed one bed, I called to see if we could get two. No problem at all! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
DonnaB ~ "Loved this Hotel" ..this made the day of all the staff! Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We traveled through Billings, MT with 3 dads and 7 kids in 3 rooms. The rooms were clean, spacious. The pool was large and the kids enjoyed it. I had forgotten my shaving cream and underarm deodorant and the staff was happy to dispense sample sizes of products so I didn't have to go out the the store. Breakfast was good and I have to say I've never had lightly breaded chicken patties on a hotel breakfast before. The location of the hotel was right on a major boulevard so there were plenty of eating options. We just stayed overnight and left early to go to Yellowstone so I can't comment on the location of the hotel with respect to the city sights. Overall, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Idahozen~ We appreciate your comments about our hotel being CLEAN. The number 1 thing travelers look for. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel on a little get-a-way. The rooms are large, comfotable, and well appointed. It is convenient to find and to get to different parts of Billings. The street that runs in front of the hotel is busy and somewhat noisy (you might want to reserve a room on the backside of the hotel). The breakfasts were great and the staff was very accomodating. The front desk staff was great we thoroughly enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and had even teased that we were disappointedthat there weren't any macademia nut cookies available and the manager went to the back room and brought out some tht were just freshly baked - now that's service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
LindaImperial~ Thank you for taking the time to write a "Great" review! Michelle Breitwiser,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

You can really believe the good reviews of this hotel. The rooms are large, hotel facilities are good, staff are helpful, and the location is convenient near the airport, highway, shops and restaurants. And they are kept on their toes by competition from another hotel directly across the street. Staff (Nicole) were very caring and offered excellent advice when my wife needed medical attention during our stay. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Aussie_TravellerO ~ So pleased with your title "Highly Recommended", its what we strive for! Thank you. Michelle Breitwiser, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings

Address: 231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Billings
#6 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#12 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.