We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for good price :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 46 hotels in Billings
Williston, North Dakota, United States
1 review
“Good value for good price :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Only stayed one night. Hard to find coming off the interstate, but room was clean and location was quiet. Breakfast in the morning was great. Had a great variety of things to choose from. Had cookies at the front desk the night we checked in. If passing through Billings, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
HeatherB~ Thank you for such a great review about our breakfast and cookies.:) Hope to see you again. Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    74
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
97
83
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

After having stayed at a Country Inns in other states I was glad to find a Country Inn in Billings. Even though I did not have a reservation the staff was very courteous and accomodating. I like the quiet atmosphere of the Country Inns. Thank you Country Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
RonaldV~Thank you for your loyality to the Country Inn & Suites Brand. Glad you found our hotel to be 5 Stars! Come see us again soon. Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were on the top floor and it was spacious and quiet. The lower floor may be noisy? It's close to the freeway and there are several restaurants nearby.

Hotel was pretty clean, and the breakfast was good.

No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
MoobyTucson ~ Thank you for writing a review about how reasonably priced and CLEAN our hotel is! We hope to see you again when your travels include Billings again.
Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Management and staff here are sincere and courteous. Our room was way beyond our expectations! The Hotel extras encourage me to look for Country Inn and Suites whenever I travel. Thank you Michelle and Mark!

Room Tip: I have stayed on the first and 2nd floors..either are great, but the first floor gives you closer ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
PamJ58~ Thank you for you "Beyond Expectations" comment! It made my day. Comeback and see us soon. Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites, we were in Billings for a funeral. With little to no time we planned our trip quickly and chose the Country Inn and what a great choice it was!

We arrived at 1:30am after an 18 hour drive and were greeted by the night manager as if we were old friends, Our room was clean and spacious and offered a comfortable king bed, mini refrigerator and office space with internet connections that were Fast so I was able to keep up with my business with no interruption and worries. The bathroom was spacious and very ample for two for the week.

We were there for 6 nights and had a wonderful breakfast every morning with many healthy food options, a TV and newspaper. The private workout room with large plasma TV was a Bonus as well! While we did not use the pool & hot tub area it was very nicely appointed and well maintained.

The main lobby is charming and homey and was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Several of our family members visited and we sat in the lobby on the spacious furniture by the fireplace and Christmas tree chatting and feeling as though we were in our own home.

The staff was amazing from room service to breakfast to front desk. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. It was a very bright spot in our week. I highly recommend the Country Inn for your stay in Billings as a home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
LisaH~ So sorry you had to stay with us for a funeral and for your loss. I'm glad the staff made you feel at home during your stay. Michelle Breitwiser, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were passing through on a road trip and wanted to stay in the city centre, but nothing had good reviews, so we ended up here. The area isn't great: there is a discount liquor place next door, and nowhere to eat better than Applebee's. But this is a nice place to stay. It is an average hotel with excellent staff.

Rooms are large and clean. The toilet in our room completely broke down - eg the first time we used it, went to flush and the handle broke off. It was a cheap plastic fitting. But management dealt with it well - we were immediately moved to the room next door, which was fine, and they were very apologetic. This really is a fairly basic hotel, but so well-managed that it isn't an issue.

I'd stay here again. We generally go for Westins, Hilton Garden Inns, and MArriotts, but this does a good job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review! Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford City, North Dakota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went to Billings Thanksgiving weekend for some shopping. This Hotel is up in the heights area which is nice on black friday weekend because it is away from the main shopping area so less hetic. Easy to find, this was our 2nd time to Billings. Take exit 452 and follow it toward the metra which is north or I-90, when there is a fork in the road go to the right. The hotel staff was so friendly, especially house keeping on the 3rd floor. We stayed in a suite which was perfect for us since we have 2 tweens. The room was clean and up to date. For the most part it was quiet. Our neighbor did have their dog and it was barking one morning, I think the family went to breakfast. We didn't mine because we have dogs and can block out their barking..lol but others may not of liked it. the breakfast was the best buffet I had at a hotel. The next time we come to Billings we will stay here. Our family loved our stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISBillingsMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you real soon!
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings

Address: 231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Billings
#6 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#12 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Billings Hotel Billings
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Billings
Country Inn Billings
Billings Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.