We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service excellence as usual!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boothill Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boothill Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Boothill Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   242 East Airport Road, Billings, MT 59105   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service excellence as usual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We recently stayed at The Boothill while in town for a funeral. As usual, service was at its finest, rooms were clean and updated, and we were thrilled to be back home in Billings and amongst friends...including those at The Boothill! Loved the darling cowboy boot chocolates left on the pillows! What a special Boothill touch!

My only "complaint" would be that our breakfast was a little cool but then again we came down for breakfast near the end of breakfast time.

Once again, kudos to Shelli and staff! We love The Boothill!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    69
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
96
85
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at the Boothill inn in Billings Montana. They were very accommodating to our requests to get into the room early.

The ladies at the front desk were super friendly and helpful.

We also appreciated the free shuttle to a restaurant downtown.

I would recommend the Boothill inn and suites to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at Boothill Inn & Suites the night before catching our early flight to go back home. It’s very close to Billings airport and the hotel shuttle worked out great. Our room was cleaned, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I agree with most other reviews that the front-desk service is excellent. The hotel was also very considerate in providing "doggy bags" for breakfast for people like us who left very early.

The rooms are clean and comfortable but nothing fancy. And since hotel lies at the crossing of 2 major roads, light sleepers may want to bring ear plugs. Also, not a great selection of good eating spots nearby. A pain to drive to a restaurant after driving all day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Washington state
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our third stop on our month long vacation across America and back. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to "Little Big Horn Battlefield". Clean hotel, nice rooms, comfy beds. Ok rates, excellent breakfast. Would defintely stay here again if in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff! Great decor!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here after our Yellowstone vacation. This was the most comfortable night of our trip! I chose this hotel because of the complimentary airport shuttle. We checked in, dropped off our luggage, and were driven to the airport to return our rental car. We called when ready and were picked up and taken back to the hotel. This meant we didn't have to deal with a rental car before our 6 am departure in the morning. Yes, the shuttle took us back to the airport at 4 am the next day. What service!

From my telephone contacts to reserve a room, the check-in process, and calls for directions, friendly service prevailed. The fresh cookies in the evening were a welcome treat. Because we had an early morning flight and could not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, a to-go bag was provided with a muffin, granola bar, apple, and juice bag (which we could not take through airport security). This customer sensitive offering was much appreciated.

Our room was comfortable and very clean with a king bed, flat screen TV, sofa, and a good size bathroom with excellent shower pressure. The bed was comfortable--our only regret was that we had to get up so early!

Without our rental car, the offer was made to drive us to a local restaurant, but we were very satisfied walking to the nearby Applebees.

I would definitely recommend this Billings hotel and would stay here again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stopped at the Boothill Inn and Suites on our way from Glacier Nat'l Park to Mt. Rushmore. When we walked in the door we recognized something different from the typical chain hotels. The well decorated lobby had games and puzzles for the kids, and a warm seating area for adults. A clean and comfortable room, and a good night's sleep followed. I asked about the hotel's ownership, was told it was an independently owned hotel. It was clear from the attentiveness of the staff they recognize they need to try harder in order to compete with the hotel chains. A great stop if you are going to Billings!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Address: 242 East Airport Road, Billings, MT 59105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Billings
#2 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boothill Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.