We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay with kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boothill Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boothill Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Boothill Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   242 East Airport Road, Billings, MT 59105   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Weekday Special - 20% off
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

After a long day in the car with two young kids, we chose this hotel over two others nearby with similar amenities. They kept the pool open late, we enjoyed hot cocoa in the lobby while watching the Olympics, slept in very comfortable beds with soft sheets and great pillows, and had lots of choices for breakfast in the morning. For almost 20% less money than the hotel across the street. There were also board games in the lobby. The staff was really helpful and able to give travel advice. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    62
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
77
72
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I am a Nationally touring comic so I stay in a lot of Hotels. When I was in Billings Montana I stayed here. The hotel is very clean the staff is amazing and friendly. The beds are comfy and they have two jacuzzis. I highly recommend staying here!

Bubba. Bradley

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Boothill Inn on our way to Missoula from South Dakota. Started our trip out late & drove until 2 am & we were tired. Called several hotels along the interstate without luck or too high priced for a 6 hour stay. Friendly gentleman at the desk gave up a slight discount with our late check-in. Lobby & rooms are very nice, clean, & up to date. Breakfast served from 6 to 10 am. Beds are very comfortable. Only complaint is that our tub didn't drain well, so we stood in an inch of water while showering. Definitely a place we will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We knew we'd enjoy our stay at the Boothill Inn within minutes of entering the lobby. The staff were so helpful and friendly that we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The hotel itself is a little distance from the main town but a complementary shuttle is provided so this is not really an issue at all and the staff were happy to make recommendations of decent restaurants etc. As it happened we did not avail ourselves of this service as we chose to purchase food in a local supermarket and use the microwave that was available in our room.

Our room itself was everything that you could want. It was very spacious with a comfortable bed, a good shower and efficient air-conditioning. Despite being close to a busy road any noise intrusion was kept to a minimum and didn't disturb us at all. Perhaps most important of all was the fact that the room was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was good with a decent choice available. The seating area wasn't particularly large but there was enough room whilst we were there.

If you are looking for hotel in Billings then I can thoroughly recommend the Boothill Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAZEL DELL
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My family and I spent 3 nights at the Boothill Inn and Suites in Billings, Mt. and had a wonderful experience. All of the staff, including the manager, were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and the breakfast handy and delicious. It was easy to check in and out. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Suites are very room and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here for two nights (beginning and end of a vacation trip) as we needed a place close to airport that offered park and fly. We found it to be clean with good service from the front desk. The breakfast was ok. We noticed that on both stays, in two different rooms, the bathroom sink drained extremely slowly which was annoying when we were in a rush. It was very hot when we were there and the AC in our room did not seem to be able to keep up. Overall, it was fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
On behalf of all of us here at the Boothill, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is very helpful to us as we strive to make everything perfect for our guests. I do want to apologize for the slow drains. We have treated the drains and made it a part of our preventative maintenance to stay on top of this issue. Also, I believe you were the family that spoke to me about the air conditioning and made the suggestion we keep the a/c on low even in our vacant rooms. That was a great suggestion and we have implemented that. In this 100+ degree weather we want our guests to walk into a cool room. Thank you again and I hope your trip to Montana was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on both ends of our mission trip to Montana, and both stays were great. The breakfast bar had everything one could think of, it was neat and tidy, and the customer service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It means so much to all of us. We are all pleased that you loved Montana and had a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Address: 242 East Airport Road, Billings, MT 59105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#5 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boothill Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boothill Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.