We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds but average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boothill Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boothill Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Boothill Inn & Suites
242 East Airport Road, Billings, MT 59105   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HOLIDAY SPECIAL
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Montana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great beds but average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending an event at the metra. The room was small, but the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was nothing special and really needed more variety and to be better stocked. The shuttle is a nice service and the staff is friendly. Not special enough to merit a second stay though...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somedaytoeurope, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Hello Montana Kim! Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us your insights on your recent trip to the Boothill Inn & Suites. Input such as yours is very important to us as we strive to exceed our guests' expectations. Quite frankly -- average is not good enough for us. We want to be exceptional. So I met with staff this morning to address those areas you mentioned that need improvement. Specifically we talked about our breakfast. What I am reading is that we need more variety and it needs to be better stocked and managed. Two things we did today; we made some staffing changes to ensure our breakfast gets 100% care and attention while offered. Secondly, we discussed adding variety to our breakfast; different types of eggs and hot breakfast items to give our guests who are with us for several nights, more choices. Both of these changes will be implemented this week.

So again - thank you. We would certainly appreciate a second chance to serve you the next time your travels bring you to Billings.

Shelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    60
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
71
69
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slave Lake, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights for a trade show at the Metra. Only a 2 minute drive (or less). Rooms were well maintained with the housekeeping staff being very friendly. Front desk staff (older lady) recommended a BBQ restaurant just down the road, it was fantastic. Blue's, which was located in a gas station. Thanked her when I got back. Other front desk staff I talked with, seemed a little disconnected. I would stay again, especially given the location and the cleanliness of rooms.

Room Tip: My room faced the parking lot, would have preferred a room that faced South, might of had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somedaytoeurope, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write this review on the Boothill Inn. We certainly do appreciate your kind remarks. Please be assured that I have shared this with the staff. And yes, we agree, Blues BBQ is great! One of the best-kept-secrets of Billings that we are more than happy to share with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We recently concluded a hunting trip by staying at the Boothill Inn. The temperatures had dropped into the subzero range and they have plugins along the backside of the property for us diesel owners, which are very important for when the weather turns cold. We ended up in the last room they had available which was a suite and they knocked off quite a bit from the price to make it very affordable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was wonderful. Everything about the hotel impressed us. The only disappointment was to a twelve year old in the group and that was that the pool was closed. After explaining to her that she did not even have a swimsuit she quickly forgot about it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable! We spent the three previous days traveled through Yellowstone, and had returned to Billings to catch our flight the next early next morning, the morning of 9/11, the ten year anniversary. On the recommendation of the staff, we arrived at the airport even earlier than we normally would have. Great advice, cannot thank them enough for that tidbit of info. I feel certain that they take care of every one of their guests as well as they did us. We travel to Billings on occasion and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekalaka, Montana
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The rooms are roomy and quiet! We have stayed many times--staff if friendly, good breakfast, and clean rooms. Comfy beds!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I'm one of the franchise hotel stayers, and live for my reward points but because my normal stay was booked up I ended up at the Boothill Inn. I will tell you this was a very pleasant surprise and it will now be my regular stay in Billings. Great updated rooms, comfortable beds, flat screen tv and staff that have ownership in the property. Breakfast was good, and the price was very fair.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Montana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

The Boot Hill Inn & Suites, is a wonderfull place too stay the rooms are totaly comfertable and the help is so friendly and willing too make your stay in billings a treat too remember ive have stayed here for the last 6 times and will continue too stay here i rate this hotel with 10 STARS

Room Tip: stay at the boot inn & suites in billings,mt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boothill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothill Inn & Suites

Address: 242 East Airport Road, Billings, MT 59105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Billings
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#5 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boothill Inn & Suites is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana. Amenities include hot breakfast, indoor pool with two hot tubs, WIFI, courtesy van, fresh baked cookies, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Boothill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothill Inn And Suites
Boothill Hotel Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boothill Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.