We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mondays not a good day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
2250 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-7415
406-655-0929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 278 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Phone 406-655-0929 Part of large Red Lobster chain but not listed on Tripadvisor
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 406-655-0929 Part of large Red Lobster chain but not listed on Tripadvisor
Conrad, Montana
2 reviews
“Mondays not a good day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Some varieties of fish are not available due to the high volume of customers over the weekend. There still were ample choices so you didn't go away hungry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would Come Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Upon arriving to Red Lobster with family (2 young children), we were told that using a high chair was discouraged at a booth. One of the children were sleeping so we wanted a booth. There were about 10+ booths open in the restaurant and they chose to sit us one on the corner. After telling the waitress that a booster seat is not going to work for one of the children, she said having a high chair was no problem but asked us to move to a different seat. She was extremely nice and made the experience wonderful. The food was very good and several staff were very friendly. We would definitely return and the price was not bad for the style of the restaurant. Even though the host staff was rude, the rest of the staff was very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It's been more than 5 years since we were last here and it was worth the wait. The food was good, the service by Ronal was great, and the amount of food for the cost was excellent. The 4-course meal is an incredible value - you get so much food you can't even eat it all in one setting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“An old favorite with constant new offerings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Since we don't have a Red Lobster anywhere near us when we do get the opportunity to visit Billings we usually eat at this restaurant. Because the pricing of all of the old favorites keep increasing with the costs of seafood we were impressed to see a new 4 course offering for $15 that included desert a a fairly decent list of entrees. We both choose to try something from the that menu despite all of the new lobster offerings on the colorful side menu. The choices were not what we would have selected normally but it gave us a chance to try something different. The biscuits are still one of the best parts of the meal and the clam chowder was excellent. The main dishes were barely hot but were satisfactory and the desert was quite good. Overall the meal was a great value but we would probably still go with a seafood platter in the future despite the increased cost because really good fried seafood is what we always loved about Red Lobster. The service was excellent. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive, Montana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food, top notch staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Family favorite and food didn't disappoint. Staff works together to assure that needs are met. We were seated immediately.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.