We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfasts at the Cafe are delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McCormick Cafe

McCormick Cafe
2419 Montana avenue, Billings, MT
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 249 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Description: McCormick Cafe is located on Historic Montana Avenue in Downtown Billings. Our space features hardwood floors and red brick walls featuring local artwork. Sunlight fliters through our front windows making a warm and inviting place to dine. Our big chalkboard menu makes it easy to peruse all of McCormick Cafe's breakfast and lunch offerings.
Restaurant details
Description: McCormick Cafe is located on Historic Montana Avenue in Downtown Billings. Our space features hardwood floors and red brick walls featuring local artwork. Sunlight fliters through our front windows making a warm and inviting place to dine. Our big chalkboard menu makes it easy to peruse all of McCormick Cafe's breakfast and lunch offerings.
Hastings, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfasts at the Cafe are delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

During our business travel we ate at the cafe 12 times for breakfast. It is a welcoming cafe, with a great selection of breakfast items -- warning, the portions are LARGE !! Orange juice is fresh-squeezed. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cheap, chill place to grab some food or a cup of coffee.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The food was good, but nothing novel about it. It was reasonably priced. I had an omelette or $8 or so. It was exactly why I expected. The place was reasonably crowded and it took awhile to get our order in, but the good came up pretty quickly. If you are looking a for reasonable place to have decent food, go here. If you want something new and exciting, go somewhere else.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
“Yummmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice people, good quality food, great coffee, great French toast

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman Montana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Old Standby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have always enjoyed eating at McCormicks and have done so for many years. Very relaxed, bohemian vibe. The food is top notch and they use good ingredients. The only complaint that I would possibly have is that the portions are a bit undersized but that is a quibble.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great ambience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a neat old building turned into restaurant space. The menu is classy sandwiches, soups and salads. If I remember correctly they are named after local places or people. Would recommend for fancy lunch out.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick Cafe also viewed

 

Been to McCormick Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McCormick Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.