We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Billings

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Billings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Billings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5110 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #18 of 46 hotels in Billings
Buffalo, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Nice Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We've stayed here lots of times...It is a really nice place. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is always good. I do feel however that it is a little overpriced. The staff has always been helpful and we would not hesitate to stay here again and again. We have recently joined the Honors program to help with discounts in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    39
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
37
34
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staff always very helpful in this hotel. I telephoned the hotel on my arrival at the airport to call the hotel shuttle bus which she sad would be with me in about 15 -20 mins. About 15 mins later a taxi turned up for me as the shuttle bus had not long left the airport and my wait would have been nearer 40 mins. That is service and initiative for you.

The only down side to this hotel is if you do not have a car the options for eating are extemely limited within walking distance.

I would and will stay here again

Room Tip: I always select a high room away from elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room was clean and felt new with plenty of space for me. Bed was comfortable. Internet wireless worked fine with good connection speed. Front desk was polite and efficient. Popcorn machine in lobby was a nice touch. Breakfast selections could have been more varied but what they had was done well. Very good coffee. I did not use the pool or fitness center but my co-worker did and he said they were fine.
Only drawback I found was the lack of dining within walking distance. One mexican place, a sports bar next door, and MacDonald's. This would be fine for a few nights but for longer stays I would prefer to stay downtown. I usually drive a company truck to Billings which I am encouraged not to operate on personnal time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

great staff very helpful, clean and consistent with other Hamptons. Near the highway so select room carefully if you are a light sleeper. Lots of dining choices within 1mile (olive garden etc) . Easy on off and plenty of parking

Room Tip: away from i-90
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had a good experience with my stay. The room was clean and nice. The staff were frindly and helpful. The breakfast was good as well. This is a good hotel for business travelers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in the past, and returned because of good experiences...albeit from years ago. It will be our last stay at this hotel...the first thing we did after checking into our room was to find another hotel for our next night's stay in Billings...opting for the much better Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel's entrance/foyer is outdated and not up to the standards we experienced at other Hilton chain hotels we stayed at on this trip. Reception staff member was less than professional. Room was dated...dark...with poor lighting. Mattresses, pillows and linen, at least in our room, were in need of replacement. A complete renovation of this hotel is needed...otherwise I can not image this hotel maintaining a Hampton Inns accreditation. We decided to 'pass' on their breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room and our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience from appearance to service. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Below is a picture of my son who is asleep on the floor hallway with two police officers at the Hampton Inn in Billings, MT. After both of my kids (ages 15 months and 3 years)fell asleep Hampton Inn forced us to leave their hotel without a refund! We were profiled for having children. Allegedly, there were noise complaints due to the baby crying. The baby did cry for 5-10 minutes prior to falling asleep as that's what baby's do sometimes. These two police officers escorted us out of the hotel and by this time it was after 12pm. We were displaced and did not find another room until after 1am. When trying to have a reasonable conversation with the management (of Hampton Inn) as to why we have been removed they told us "we should have stayed at super 8 as they tolerate more noise" and offered no further explanation. How do we expect the next generation to treat others with respect and dignity when they are treated like this?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele_sanchez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sprice1234,

Thank you for your review. I understand we have since resolved this issue both with you, your family, and our staff involved. We hope you enjoy the two 7 night stays at any Hilton Property and are able to build some more pleasant memories for you and your family.

Please know that we do welcome guests of all ages and we know the challenges that come with traveling with small children. Our first priority is the comfort and safety of our guests, and we work hard to ensure a pleasant experience for everyone. We apologize that this was not the case and have taken corrective measures to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you for your review and the opportunity to make things right. Any questions or concerns regarding this review please contact me at bilmt_hampton@hilton.com .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Billings

Address: 5110 Southgate Drive, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Billings 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.