We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“farmers market coffee break” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Creek Coffee Roasters

Rock Creek Coffee Roasters
124 N. Broadway, Billings, MT
+1 406-896-1600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 278 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Description: We are a specialty Micro-Roaster located in Downtown Billings. Great breakfast sandwiches and well as free WiFi. Try one of our specialty roasted coffees from our Brew Bar (Chemex, Aeropress, French Press and Hario) available anytime after 10:30 a.M.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a specialty Micro-Roaster located in Downtown Billings. Great breakfast sandwiches and well as free WiFi. Try one of our specialty roasted coffees from our Brew Bar (Chemex, Aeropress, French Press and Hario) available anytime after 10:30 a.M.
Billings
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“farmers market coffee break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Its a nice place to have a cup of coffee after visiting farmers market but is not much different from any of the other coffee shops in town

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weekly visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I work across the street and visit fairly regularly. Great coffee right up there with Starbucks and City Brew. Not only do I grab an Americano with French Vanilla regularly but also a pound of freshly roasted coffee for my self and to share with others. Internet access is a bonus! Enjoy!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Good drinks, smoothies, and open seating to relax, study, or chat with friends. Convenient location downtown.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“"The In Place"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Most mornings during my 10 day stay I walked to Rock Creek for coffee, to read the morning Gazette, and to hear the "experts" that are regulars discuss the current events. The ham and swiss cheese panini sandwich was yummy!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I had a great coffee here. It was real one of the best i had. Love the creamy coffee.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Creek Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Rock Creek Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Creek Coffee Roasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.