We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a JOKE of the brand!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Billings to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Billings
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1315 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Malta, Montana
1 review
“What a JOKE of the brand!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room for 7 days....arrived to find my reservation all screwed up....requested a microwave which wasn't in the room so the front desk handed me the microwave over the counter and I had to carry it to the room myself!!!! Stained and dingy towels and washcloths.....very old television and couldn't hardly get a decent picture.....and they rent rooms to some very sketchy people....cops were there three times in one week....drunk and noisy guests every night!!! The new owners are only interested in making money...not concerned at all about the safety of their guests and no NOTHING about hospitality!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here AT ALL!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    0
    11
See reviews for
5
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Mt
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made reservations 4 months ahead using the Rodeway Inn website for 2 handicap rooms and then confermed them 2 weeks ago, according to who I spoke with everything was good. When we checked with my elderly parents we were informed the motel only had one handicap room in the building and that room was unavailable due to the person from the night before staying again. So the guy showed us a disgusting room not suitable for my elderly parents.
The staff was rude and I got hosed on a reservation I've had for months! Stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narobrown, Owner at Rodeway Inn Billings, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are looking into the booking system to see how duplicate booking happened. As you know that typically hotels have only a couple of accessible rooms, which do get double booked once in while due to a medical emergency or some other issue with room etc. However, in this case hotel did offer an alternate room, which unfortunately did not meet your needs.
We would like to offer you a 50% discount on your next stay (one room) with us in order to compensate for your inconvenience.

Once again we apologize for our booking system mishap and hope that you will give us another chance for your hospitality needs.

GM
Rodeway Inn
Billings MT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The place is a little rough around the edges from the outside for sure. Check in was a bit of a hassle; they didn't seem to be able to pull up our reservation, and we got an occupied room at first. The room was pretty nice though, and I really like the location closer to downtown and the airport. A little small breakfast in the morning. Most of all it is one of, if not the cheapest option in Billings. To me that makes it worth while. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stayed here to fly out the next day.....basic hotel with a good rate, can keep your car onsite while traveling, and they will shuttle you up and back.....3 minutes to the airport......Rockpile bar and restaurant next door.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I am going to start off by saying the hotel staff was very friendly. However the hotel is not good at all. The mattress are from like the 1980. I wouldn't even walk around with my shoes off. Too scary what could be on carpet. There was no wash clothes in the room. Only 14 television channels to choose from. Breakfast was not good. They were out of cups for drinks and very little food. The only part about breakfast that I liked was talking to the young lady working the front desk.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Sulphur Springs, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

this hotel is not what was pictured when i booked it. It was not clean and the bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned and the shower and tub were rusted.The hotel is in a very bad spot. It is not any where near the mall or any other activities around. It looked like it was run by a family and they had there kids running around all over the place. Had there kids in and out of rooms. The breakfast area was nothing like what was pictured it was very small not enough room for even one family to sit and have breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We decided to stay at the Rodeway as my husband was coming in on a 10:29pm flight. Lobby was clean and welcoming. Staff helpful and friendly. Sied, was the owner and manager made me feel as I was visiting a family friend. Joe a staff member had a wonderful sense of humor. Room was spotless and well decorated. Bed was very comfortable. We got up too late for breakfast, but were offered coffee. Had to step around a staff member who was already mopping the lobby floor. The price was more than fair and will be staying there again.
Linda N.

Room Tip: We had room 8, very quiet. Didn't even hear a toilet flush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Billings

Address: 1315 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Billings Hotel Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.