We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Billings to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Billings
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    111
    104
    126
    169
See reviews for
269
87
42
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my 4th Time Staying Here Very Nice Place to Stay. Will be Back Thank You. Love the Hot tub and Pool very Relaxing. The Price was very affordable the breakfast was very good highly recommend the motel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment on tripadvisor and look forward to your next stay with us at the Howard Johnson. It brings us great pleasure to have made your stay a desirable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFFALO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My stay was very good with great staff. Would definitely recommend this Howard Johnson!! I had no problems with any of my stay. I didn't have time to use your pool, but it looked very inviting with lots of people enjoying it!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. It brings us great pleasure to have fulfilled your needs while staying at the Howard Johnson. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was a comfortable (but small) room and very quiet. I would stay again! Great service and good food! It was a business trip for me, and they had all the ameneites I was looking for, and it was a great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comment on tripadvisor and strive for guest excellence. We are so pleased that you took the time, to let us know how we are doing in guest satisfaction. It brings us great pleasure to have served your needs while staying at the Howard Johnson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackpot
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We we're here for 4 days from Nevada visiting to celebrate our granddaughters' birthday. This fit our budget, and needs. The staff was outstanding and helpful. The pool was a little chilly but the hot tub was wonderful. When we needed anything, it was promptly delivered. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Vauled guest,

We thank you for leaving a comment on tripadvisor. It brings us great pleasure to have met your expectations while staying at the Howard Johnson. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the water slide and swimming pool because it was a lot of fun and our kids enjoyed it. When we first got to the hotel our first room we were put into was not cleaned so we requested to move rooms. The front desk person was willing to do that and the next room was much better. Breakfast was good with several choices. I especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy and staff was very friendly. The hotel was close to where we needed to be off of King Avenue as well as close to Walmart. We would probable stay at this place again because of the water slide and pool but not sure other than that. The rooms and parts of the hotel could use some better up keep for the price per night. The pool water looked dirty, and the water slide area could use some clean-up. The steps and railings were dirty as well as paint coming off and rust. We went swimming and used the water slide in the evening when we arrived, and the next morning when we went back in, the same garbage and used bandaid was still on the stairs to the water slide, as well as debris in the pool. I expected things to be nicer and cleaner for price. Also, pool was supposed to open at 7:00am, but did not open until after 8:30am because we were told the pool had not been checked yet. I would assume the checking of the pool would be done before the scheduled opening time, so things would be available as posted. We would be willing to pay another hotel a little more for a cleaner nights stay, but we still enjoyed our time with the kids. They sure loved the waterslide, and that is why we chose this hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do strive for guest service excellence. We thank you for your comment on tripadvisor and we ask you to please give us another try to see the changes we have made, to pleasing you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.