We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERIBLE EXPERIENCE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Billings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #33 of 48 hotels in Billings
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    101
    88
    112
    130
See reviews for
231
72
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GILBERT
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I checked in for three days. I was not real impressed but thought it would be okay. After my morning shower with dirty black stuff around the shower curtain I decided to check out and get another room elsewhere. Because I had bought a three night package I could not get a refund for the two nights I would not be there so I had to eat this money but it was worth it. I enjoyed the next two nights of nice rest at another hotel and tried to forget the money I had wasted here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARA V, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Please be advised that I am truly sorry for the inconvenience of your stay if you would of notified us at the front desk we could have changed your upgraded if possible. I assure you that we try to accommodate every guest as completely as possible. Once again I do apologize and if I may be of further assistance to you please feel free to contact me. We take pride in our customer service.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, MT
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

For the price we paid for this room--what a waste on our part, The bed was broke down on one side and sagged horribly. Found another place to stay the second night we were in town. We won't be staying there again,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARA V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your response to your most recent stay. I apologize for the difficulties you endured and have spoken with the appropriate staff concerning your dissatisfaction. I assure you that we try to accommodate every guest as completely as possible. Once again I do apologize and if I may be of further assistance to you please feel free to contact me.
Thanks Sara V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Herb and Brenda
Howard Johnson- Billings, MT is a great place to stay. Sara, the manager, is absolutely wonderful anything you need she goes above and beyond her job to make her guests feel at home. She made our stay great, even when we had to medically stay an extra day. This is the only place in Billings to stay.

Thank You Sara

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARA V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your response concerning your most recent stay. I appreciate your feedback and with guests like you, this lets me know that our hard work and efforts are showing. Once again, thank you for your time. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thanks,
Sara V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My stay at the Howard Johnson - Billings was Great. Sara and her staff did everything they could to make my families stay enjoyable. We brought our dog with us and were made to feel very welcomed. I had trouble signing onto the Internet/WiFi, I called the front desk and Sara was able to sign me right in......(I am still learning the technique) Sara and staff were very friendly and helpful during all times of day for the three days we were there. Thank you Sara and Staff - we will be returning customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARA V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Leslie,
Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the hotel staff and we appreciate you and your business. Thanks to customers like you we continue to strive to improve our hotel to better serve our guests and your comments let us know that what we are doing is working. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thanks
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I called the hotel the day before my arrival and received excellent service from Sara (the manager). Sara goes above and beyond her duties to make sure her guests comfortable. She made sure that the long term room had everything we needed and let us arrange it so everything fit. Howard Johnson-Billings, MT is where my family will stay from now on. Thank you Sara and your staff for making us comfortable during our stay and easing our minds with the long term stay.

Room Tip: The rooms further from office are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARA V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Cheryl,
Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely,
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 48 hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.