We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Billings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Howard Johnson Billings
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #31 of 45 hotels in Billings
WATFORD CITY
1 review
“HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for a week and my room was never cleaned once! Everyday I had to ask for towels. The floors in the room were gross and sticky. I know it wasn't just my room my mom stayed there in her own room, my sister-in-law and mother in law had there own rooms to. And they never got cleaned. I would go ask if they could clean my room and they would write it down and never do. Shouldn't your room get cleaned every day hence it is a hotel!!!???? They would just say they would. You could hear anyone in the halls. They breakfast was not very good. Never cleaned the area up. The waffel maker never got cleaned. The cereal and bread was stale. I would NEVER go there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your responce to your most recent stay. I apologize for the difficulties you endured and have spoken with the appropriate staff concerning your dissatisfaction. I assure you that we try to accomodate every guest as completely as possible. We do clean rooms every day but if their is a do not disturb on your door we do not touch your room sorry for the inconvience of your stay.
Once again I do apologize and if I may be of further assistance to you please feel free to contact me.
Sara V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    90
    76
    96
    106
See reviews for
196
65
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BUFFALO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room was gross, the bathroom had visible mold on the floor and above the shower. It really felt just dirty. The pool was fun but so incredibly over chlorinated in burned your eyes just being on deck.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay. I appreciate your feedback and have addressed your expressed concerns and maintenance issues. I apologize for the inconveniences to your experience with your stay. We do test the pool everyday on a regular basis its required. So I'm truly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I'm hoping to see you again in the near future.
Thank you,
Sara VanBoxel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We experienced a helpful staff, clean room, and nice pool. The motel is close to Cracker Barrel and the Emporium restaurant. There is easy access to the interstate and downtown, and the ground floor room was excellent for our old knees.The bed was good and we had lots of comfortable pillows... we were very pleased with our stay, and it was affordable for our family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your most recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson. We appreciate your feedback and continue to try to improve our facility. To make every one feel at welcome and at home when they stay with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you,
Sara VanBoxel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut Bank, MT
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Enjoyed the nice clean rooms with quality linens. The wi-fi wasn't working while we were there and it interefered with our business needs but the hotel was central to the homeschool events we were participating in; the staff was friendly and efficient. When you consider this motel you need to realize there is a charge per person per day for using the waterslide in the pool, that isn't in the website, or wasn't when we make our reservation.

Room Tip: remember, charge per person per day for use of the waterslide in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara V, General Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments on TripAdvisor. We strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable and comfortable as if they were at home. We do take pride in our amenities and appreciate that the guests enjoy these items also. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Sara VanBoxel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited
Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.