We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadside rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 Ember Lane, Billings, MT 59102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Billings
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Roadside rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice, in 2011 and 2013. Both stays were fine. It is a well maintained property. We had an issue because the security lock in our room would not engage. A repairman was called at about 6:30 pm on Saturday and arrived in 20 minutes. He had to do some drilling to allow the lock to close. Good service although I am sure the adjoining rooms found it loud. I wonder why such a flaw had gone unnoticed for so many years. Great breakfast. Basically a good place to stay. One complaint - the hotel parks its courtesy van in the entry portico making it very hard for people to load or unload their cars. This was particularly a problem in the evening when it was raining. Manager - please rethink this practice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your comments regarding where the van is parked and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    56
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
86
62
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We drove through horrible rain all the way from Rapid City and Billings. Then the sun broke through, got to the hotel and it was just what we needed. Friendly people at the desk. Everything exceptionally clean in the lobby, halls and our room. I can't say enough about how great this hotel is.

Room Tip: Get the King Suite - great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are so glad to hear that our hotel was like an oasis when you got out of the rain. Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. You made our day.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. They offered suggestions for restaurants that delivered and the morning we were leaving offered to print a map for directions to Old Faithful Inn. The rooms were very nice and clean. The bed and pillows were so much more comfortable than other hotels. Hot breakfast in the morning was a real bonus. Another plus was it was easy on, easy off the interstate yet we weren't bothered by sounds of traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, for the Hampton Inn Billings. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear that the staff was helpful with your traveling needs and that you loved the pillows.

We are looking for ward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a large variety of food to satisfy just about everyone. I would stay at this hotel again, and I highly recommend staying at this hotel. There is a great restaurant close by call "Rib and Chop" great steaks and quality service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites, Billings. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. It is great to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Right off I-90 and about 7 miles from Downtown. Great Hampton with nice rooms, typical servicable Hampton Breakfast, and above average pool, hot tub and exercise area. Rooms are $125 and up. It is about 12 miles from the airport, and 3-4 miles from the main shopping drag, but if you are driving through MT on 90, stop in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is clean and modern. You have every reason to expect a pleasant stay. In my case, the hot water was not working when I needed it, and they placed me in a noisy room that was facing a busy intersection. I needed to sleep during the day so that was a no-go for me. I checked out after the first day and the desk clerk told me that I would not be billed for the stay. My credit card was billed nonetheless, and now I have to pry the money back from them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with not having hot water . We had scheduled an update of the water system and we apologize that it happened at the time you needed it.

Also, we apologize for the misunderstanding of the charge for your night's stay. When we found out that this occurred, we were happy to take the charge off of your card.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Amazing place and excellent stay. I would stay there again and will look for the same type of hotel when traveling in the future. I loved the hotel and the atmosphere and highly recommend this place. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. At night they had a manager's reception with free wine, beer, soft drinks and snacks. The pantry was nice and the pool looked very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Manager's Reception and the accomodations.

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this review.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Address: 3550 Ember Lane, Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.