We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, Good food, Good Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flathead Lake Brewing Company

Flathead Lake Brewing Company
26008 East Lake Shore Drive, Bigfork, MT 59911
406-837-0353
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Bigfork
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Pizza, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Description: The Flathead Lake Brewing Company is a Micro-Brewery & Restaurant located in Beautiful Northwest Montana on the east shore of Flathead Lake. FLBC creates the quintessential brewing experience and is home to "Mouth Watering Cuisine". Stop by our world class tasting room for a cold handcrafted beer and some Montana Style Home Cooking, then sit back and enjoy the incredible mountain and lake views right before your eyes. It's an experience you'll not soon forget...
Woodbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great view, Good food, Good Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stopped at the Flathead Brewery for lunch, and were fortunate enough to get a seat out on the patio. The weather was beautiful and we had a nice view of the lake. We each ordered a different beer, and all were good. The french dip sandwich was tasty and filling. They are in the process of adding a new location closer to Big Fork on the Lake, it is only in the process of being built yet I would definetly look it up next year.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Charming & Fun spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

After driving and seeing scenic sites of Glacier Park this was a great spot for a meal while traveling around the east side of Flathead lake. They must be a popular place because they are building a larger brewing & pub up the road. Good brew and food.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“YUM!!! Great food and beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We ate here recently after hiking in the Jewel Basin.
The menu was great - soooo many things I wanted to try.
I had the grilled cheese - which was honestly not too good.. and the chips and salsa with it tasted a bit stale and the salsa was nothing special. My husband had the emu burger (never heard of this type of burger!) and it was awesome! Sooooo good. He loved it and it was tons better than my sandwich.
The beer was very good as well!
The service was fantastic... we sat at the bar and our server, Cloe (I think was her name) was so nice and personable.
We will definitely be returning to this place in the future. The atmosphere was also super cool - it seems like so many people knew each other and stopped to chat with others - very good experience....would have been 5 stars if only my sandwich was better...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beer, beer, and more beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We made a special trip out of Big Fork to stop at the brewery. Tons of beers to choose from and snacks to go with. Service was also very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

While on a short trip to Bigfork my wife and I stopped by the Flathead Lake Brewing Company for a beer. We got seated outside and the waitress took our order for a tasting tray. She delivered it and advised us that one of the beers we requested had just run out and that they were changing out the keg and she would bring us the beer as soon as the keg was ready.

We waited while tasting the other beers and decided on a beer that each of us would like to drink. The waitress came out to serve other patrons but we were ignored for some reason, maybe because we did not order food. We eventually asked a girl who was delivering food to another table if we could have a beer and were told, " I don't do that, you will have to ask someone else."

Well, I guess she told the bartender as he came up and asked us if we would like something to drink. We ordered our beer and it was delivered by the bartender while the waitress continued to ignore us for the remainder of our time there. We never did get the last beer from the tasting tray.

We won't return as there are other businesses that treat their patrons better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flathead Lake Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Flathead Lake Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flathead Lake Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.