We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surreal "Out West" Authentic Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bunkhouse Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Big Timber
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bunkhouse Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Bunkhouse Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
361 Bridger Creek Road, Big Timber, MT 59069   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Big Timber B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surreal "Out West" Authentic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

WOW. The property is incredible, and what is even more incredible is that they built the log homes! They have also crafted knick-knacks around the place. Everywhere you look around the place, it reminds you of how organic and natural the place is. The decor makes you feel like you are in a movie set that's filming out west. The cabin is very spacious and has heated floors (very nice when it gets chilly outside)!
It's absolutely breath-taking. The cabin is right on a creek that flows gently downstream. The atmosphere is incredibly peaceful and relaxing. My vacation there made me forget all my worries from back home! The authenticity of the Macleans and what they have created made for a truly unforgettable experience. The Macleans hospitality is phenomenal. They go out of their way to make guests feel at home while staying in the Bunkhouse. The cabin is also a-ways from the main house, so there is a large amount of privacy in comparisons to typical B & B's.
Without a doubt, this has all the elements of a five star bed and breakfast. This has been our favorite bed and breakfast we have stayed at and has exceeded our expectations. It was also very romantic. There were Christmas lights decorated around the master bed. We cuddled up on the couch and watched a movie next to the fireplace. I highly recommend staying at the Bunkhouse! We are looking forward to booking another vacation at the bunkhouse!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The real thing is just as wonderful if not even better than the pictures. We stayed for only one night with Janis and Rod in Bunkhouse #2, but they left quite an impression with us. It was so hard to leave! The property has been built with loving care over the years and is managed with attention to every little detail. Leave your cares behind for a day or a week on their piece of Montana paradise. We stayed August 16th, 2012. The breakfast was amazing and Janis was a great host ... we hope to see you again very soon. We loved the fire pit and the porch overlooking the trout steam. There is tons of wildlife especially at dusk. Cheers, The Sullivans

Room Tip: At Bunkhouse #2, every room is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Janis and Rod are so so wonderful and made our whole family feel so welcome and at home. The craftmanship is unbelievable and every detail taken into account to make the stay comfortable and wonderful. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Janis and Rod are the most wonderful hosts of this beautiful B & B. They set a standard so high, it really is hard to stay anywhere else. The love and dedication they have put into this is so very evident. You truly will not be disappointed. You won't want to leave. The first time we stayed there, was in late Mar of 2010. Nothing like morning coffee and watching the deer walk down the creek with a fresh dusting of snow on the ground and still snowing. Wildlife abound around every corner. Enjoy your stay. The Newman's.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bunkhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bunkhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 361 Bridger Creek Road, Big Timber, MT 59069
Location: United States > Montana > Big Timber
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Big Timber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 'feast for the senses' this uniquely western-style log cabin accommodation has unparalleled peace and privacy on 47 acres. Wildlife abounds. Located between Bozeman and Billings it is easily accessible less than 4 miles off I-90. Sit on the porch swing of your cabin over-looking the creek, enjoying a morning cup of coffee and then wander down the trail to savor a home-cooked breakfast in the sunroom of the main ranch house. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bunkhouse Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.