We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for a stopover in Big Timber” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Big Timber

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Big Timber to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Big Timber
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Big Timber
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best choice for a stopover in Big Timber”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Arrived on Sunday afternoon and the front desk lady could not have been more welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Really appreciated the quiet air conditioner unit and the option to open the window with a dowel for security. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Felt the front desk lady in the morning was tolerating my attempts to be friendly but she didn't come close to the Sunday afternoon lady's welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Happy to hear you found the room comfortable and our afternoon desk clerk so cheery. Hope your travels bring you our way again. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
26
27
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good clean property very convenient to I-90. Guest room appeared to have been updated recently. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review for us. We greatly appreciate your business. Please stop in again if your travels bring you to our area! SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

There aren't a lot of hotels in Big Timber, and this is definitely the best in town. Surprising since it's a low-cost hotel. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When I was there, the rooms on the first floor were being remodeled so I had to have a room on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator, and I had a heavy suitcase, so this could have presented a problem. It turned out not to be a problem, thanks to the delightful gentleman working at the front desk when I arrived. He didn't ask if he could carry my bag up the stairs for me, he just hopped up and did it. Outstanding!

Room Tip: Be aware, there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
So very nice to hear of our staff making your stay "outstanding". Thanks so much for staying with us and being so understanding about our room painting project that caused you to have an upstairs room. I hope you are in our area again soon and can stay and see the finished product! Thank you for being our guest. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Big Timber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Timber

Address: 20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Big Timber
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Big Timber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Timber 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Big Timber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Big Timber
Big Timber Super Eight
Big Timber Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Big Timber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.