We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully comfortable; should be cleaner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Big Timber

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Big Timber to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Big Timber
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Big Timber
Kendrick
1 review
“Wonderfully comfortable; should be cleaner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent bed, pillows, room arrangement. Quiet. Professional staff - BUT the shower drain had someone's hair in it. The refrigerator had someone's food in it. The carpet needed a thorugh vacuuming in the corners and low traffic areas. Attention to cleanliness details will make it an A+ facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear that you found our staff and beds accommodating. Hearing that our housekeeper fell short of both your as well as our expectations is disappointing but we appreciate knowing so we can rectify this problem. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
26
27
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel staff was the utmost friendly and helpful, Melissa C. was so courteous and kind...though we had problem with our room she helped us greatly. Would certainly recommend going there again!
The area is limited on great motels, so certainly check this one out first above all others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Very nice to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you stay again if you are every out our way!! SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A nice hotel located just off the highway, the Big Timber Super 8 is well kept and very clean. New linens, microwave and fridge, an abundance of electrical outlets, and friendly staff are a few of the amenities offered. It is a bit pricey for a Super 8, but it Is also unusually nice for a Super 8. Breakfast consists of cereal, muffins and waffles. NO pool or hot tub in this hotel. The laundry consists of one washer and one dryer. When you can get a load in, the value is excellent as the dryer runs for a full hour. Take time to visit the Thirsty Turtle when you're in town. Excellent food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am happy to hear that you found our motel to be well kept and very clean. We are proud of our friendly staff and with being such a nice Super 8. Glad to see that you were able to enjoy the food at the Thirsty Turtle, I agree that they have excellent food! SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly and the rooms clean. We enjoyed being able to walk across the parking lot to a restaurant, gift shop and convenience store/gas station. This is our hotel if choice when in Big Timber.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thrilled to be your hotel of choice. Thank you so much for staying with us. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Big Timber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Timber

Address: 20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Big Timber
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Big Timber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Timber 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Big Timber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Big Timber
Big Timber Super Eight
Big Timber Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Big Timber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.