We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Big Timber

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Big Timber to your Saves list
Super 8 Big Timber
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Big Timber
Fairbury, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A nice hotel located just off the highway, the Big Timber Super 8 is well kept and very clean. New linens, microwave and fridge, an abundance of electrical outlets, and friendly staff are a few of the amenities offered. It is a bit pricey for a Super 8, but it Is also unusually nice for a Super 8. Breakfast consists of cereal, muffins and waffles. NO pool or hot tub in this hotel. The laundry consists of one washer and one dryer. When you can get a load in, the value is excellent as the dryer runs for a full hour. Take time to visit the Thirsty Turtle when you're in town. Excellent food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am happy to hear that you found our motel to be well kept and very clean. We are proud of our friendly staff and with being such a nice Super 8. Glad to see that you were able to enjoy the food at the Thirsty Turtle, I agree that they have excellent food! SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
29
32
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly and the rooms clean. We enjoyed being able to walk across the parking lot to a restaurant, gift shop and convenience store/gas station. This is our hotel if choice when in Big Timber.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thrilled to be your hotel of choice. Thank you so much for staying with us. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were staying in Big Timber for one evening and given the last of choices, ended up at the Super 8. We don't normally stay in these type of motel, preferring to spend a little more for a hotel room. We were pleasantly surprised with our room. It is nothing fancy, but is good motel room non the less. The facility is clean and well maintained. The room was spacious and had a fridge. The breakfast was fine and everything went smoothly with check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you found our motel to be clean and well maintained and that you considered our rooms to be spacious. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Big Timber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Timber

Address: 20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631
Location: United States > Montana > Big Timber
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Big Timber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Timber 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Big Timber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Big Timber
Big Timber Super Eight
Big Timber Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Big Timber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.