We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family friendly restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Buck's T-4 Lodge to your Saves list
Buck's T-4 Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Avon Lake
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice family friendly restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had planned to stop at the Gallatin Inn for BQ on our way back from Yellowstone but were disappointed that it was rented out for a private party so we regrouped and stopped at the Buck's T for dinner. From what I read ahead of time on trip advisor I thought the dress code would be more dressy casual bit it's not which is great. We came as we were from a day at Yellowstone. Not to bad but not groomed and dressed. The interior is very cozy Montana cabin and very family friendly.The menu had many options although it is quite pricey. my daughter was happy to see gluten free options. The wine list is very budget and oenophile friendly. My husband and I wanted Trout and it was good not great,it is caught locally. The Truffle Mac cheese side my daughter ordered was delicious! The desserts so-so. A very nice casual family vacation but pricey.wish we would have been able to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful outdoor patio and fireplace.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    115
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
138
117
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Could have stayed longer. Comfortable room, slept well, & ate well. Nice breakfast spread. Good meal in the restaurant for dinner with a personable waiter. Geyser Whitewater Rafting is right next to the hotel. We did two great trips with them on the beautiful Gallatin River.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Definitely get a seat at the restaurant when it's open in the evening, but otherwise there are so many great things about this place. Location is excellent. The breakfasts are awesome. The rooms are comfy and full of perks. It made a great base of operations for Yellowstone crazy day trips to come back to. The lady loved the oversize hot tubs to relax in afterward, and the kid loved the nearby mountain climbing fun. I loved the food and people the best, but it's pretty impossible to find much to complain about with this place. Worth every last penny. Wanted to extend our stay... but there was so much more road to trip. Will definitely hit this place up again if I'm road tripping this way again. So happy here... so very happy.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you're beating yourself up in other activities, try to get a lower floor so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked this hotel based on other reveiws and very glad we did. What a great hotel and staff. Location is great if don't want to be on the mountain. Breakfast was wonderful we ate one night in the restaurant for dinner and way too many excellent choices. We were told to make reseravtions and did and glad we did, the line was long. Staff was great, food was great. Will certainly stay there next time I visit Big Sky. Rooms are very nice and clean, great amenities. The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly as were housekeepers everytime I walked by someone. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had booked on line for 4 adults, but we were running late in the Park so we called to notify the Lodge. They told us No Problem they would have someone at the desk so we asked how long it would take us to arrive from where we were in the National Park. We were shocked. I had misunderstood their location and the lodge was 45 miles further than we expected. We did not arrive until 11:00 pm. Of course, we were tired upon our arrival, but then we were told our reservation was for 2 adults and 2 children not good to hear for 4 tired adults. We had no idea what to expect next. To our surprise the desk clerk quickly, and kindly arranged for two rooms plus they upgraded us. It was wonderful. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfy! We showered, went to bed and slept like logs. The breakfast the lodge serves is wonderful. Differently not just toast and cereal. Everything was hot and yummy. You will not be disappointed with the accommodations or the food. We were so pleased we took pictures to show our friends. I have already been on the website to check for fall accommodations. We will be back to stay at Buck's T-4 lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lovely place with clean pleasant rooms. Exceedingly nice staff. Best of all a gourmet restaurant that you should not miss! Many local food specialities prepared with perfection. A bit far from attractions but worth the stay. Many fine rooms and all well kept and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend Bucks if you are traveling to Montana. And what a great state to visit. It is an amazing state.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Buck's 3 nights. Our room was small but cute and cozy. We were greeted professionally, the manager invited our 2 Large dogs into the lobby and gave them treats. We felt so welcomed. We ate at Buck's T4 restaraunt the first night we were there the food was unreal good! WOW! They dont let you leave hungry. Our server Tonya was so kind and honest she helped us pick a dish the suited each of our pallets. The exsperiance was so spectacular we ate there the rest of our stay. We highly recommend Buck's all around!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buck's T-4 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buck's T-4 Lodge

Address: 46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Location: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Buck's T-4 Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, Western accommodations in beautiful Big Sky; home of the Biggest Skiing in America and Yellowstone’s Base Camp. Located 45 minutes from Yellowstone's west entrance, in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. Buck’s features a variety of guest rooms in a country décor. All rooms include a full hot breakfast. The lodge also features two oversized outdoor hot tubs, free wireless internet, two award-winning restaurants and full bar. Area activities include downhill and Nordic skiing, blue-ribbon fly fishing, hiking, rafting and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Buck's T-4 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buck`s t-4 Hotel Big Sky
Bucks t 4 Hotel
Buck's T-4 Lodge Big Sky, Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buck's T-4 Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.