We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in Big Sky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buck's T-4 Restaurant

Buck's T-4 Restaurant
46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
406-995-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Big Sky
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food in Big Sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food here was fantastic. I stayed in the hotel next door and at here twice. The menu was fantastic, took me quite a while to make up my mind on what to get. Settled on the NY strip and was very pleased. Good offering of wines and local beers as well. I highly recommend a stop at Buck's.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    93
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food and friendly people in this real find at Big Sky ( 9 miles down the mountain). Great little bar, big game/billiards room, and classy restaurant all in rustic setting. Game and Bison oriented upscale menu with incredible sandwiches and appetizers as well. Ate here 3 nights in a row ..all great!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, California, United States
1 review
“Couldn't believe it was in Montana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant can hold up in any major city in the country. The food is absolutely delicious, the wine list superb, the service was perfect and the setting in fantastic! First of all, you're in Big Sky, Montana - what's not to love? Plus how could one not love a restaurant that has a neon Miller Light sign in the window and serves food this good? The game on the menu was delicious - waiter recommended the Red Deer Risotto. Not only unique with the Red Deer but the risotto was creamy and perfect. Duck two ways was also cooked perfectly. Nothing disappointed - can't wait to go back and try the bacon and eggs appetizer. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back For Sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We all thought it was the best meal in Big Sky. We were in Big Sky two years ago but never made it to Buck's T-4 I wish we would have. This was our first time at Bucks and we will be back next time we are in Big Sky. The Sampler Appetizer was excellent and so was the Russian Cream for dessert. I cannot remember what we all had for dinner but we all thought it was excellent. Great service and wait staff also.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for Groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

18 of us enjoyed a fantastic dinner at Buck's T-4. Bus picked us up from the base of Big Sky Mountain and took us to the restaurant, where a private room was eating for us. We enjoyed great food (yes, don't miss the sampler appetizer with the duck bacon), great drinks (Moscow Mule a favorite) and great service (Bethany and Rachel went above and beyond).

We have come here every year and will keep coming back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's T-4 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buck's T-4 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buck's T-4 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.