We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time sking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Horn Condominiums at Big Sky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Big Horn Condominiums at Big Sky to your Saves list
Big Horn Condominiums at Big Sky
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Lone Mountain Trail, Big Sky, MT 59716   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Big Sky
Joliet, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good time sking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were on a ski club trip, and there were 6 of us in this condo. Beds very comfy, living area also good. Kitchen area stocked well with assortment of cooking utensils. Walk to bus stop very close, also poma lift very close. Just be aware of the bus they will let you get on the wrong one and you are on a ride for over an hour.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minn
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Location is good. A short walk to the poma lift. The unit is in need of updating and maintenance. The fireplace glass door was missing one of the glass panels. As a result the unit would fill with smoke when the fire went down. The furniture was dated. The dining room furniture was old and one chair was in the garage broken another was in the room and was broken. Light bulbs missing, doors to the outside leaked air terribly . The sound proofing was non existent. The carpets are stained and dirty.
We were in unit 66
The kitchen was well stocked, the dishes etc plentiful.
These units are owned by people but if the resort is renting these out they must take responsibility for the conditions. They should have a program of inspections and if the units do not meet certain standards then they shouldn't be recommending them to visitors
With the fireplace not properly working this is a fire hazard and could potentially asphyxiate renters
in the upper level. We had a 5 month old baby and we had to douse the fire because of the danger.
I would not recommend renting without asking when the unit was last refurbished.

Room Tip: Ask when the unit was last refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

These are privately owned so ask for photos. Ours was 3 bedroom with plenty of space. Kitchen well stocked and up to date. Easy walk(half block) to access service lift. Most reasonable accommodations this close to a lift for family.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Our group of 6 stayed in Big Horn #65 in early January. The condo was beautiful; granite countertops, stone and carpet flooring, stone fireplace with plenty of firewood.
The kitchen was well- supplied with most anything you would need for cooking. The furniture was nicely appointed and well kept. The bedrooms and living area are spacious and open. The living room has a soaring ceiling which makes it feel very open.
The condo is just a 2 minute easy walk to the Bear Back poma lift that brings you to an easy run to the base area.. No lugging heavy skis and boots around!!
We are looking forward to our next trip to this beautiful place!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We recently stayed in unit 49 of Big Horn Condominiums in Big Sky.http://www.bigskybighorn.com/ This place has everything and more that you would need or want. We've stayed in several vacation rentals and none of them compare to the many amenities, beauty and location as this one does! My husband, 2 college sons, and High School son and myself really appreciated the extras here. My boys loved relaxing after days of hiking, fishing, kayaking,etc to evenings of a host of free movie selections on Hulu Plus, gaming systems, and computer there just to name a few. This place was very clean and spacious. We loved the balcony over looking the lake as well! My college guys one night walked to the ski resort pub and brewery ( all of about 3-5 mins!) The owners do a great job of making sure everything is easy to use with easy instructions on anything you would want to use. Make sure you stay in THIS condo http://www.bigskybighorn.com/ .... You won't regret it! We really hated leaving!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Came to Big Sky for the first time in late July. We're from Colorado and have a ski condo here, and have rented units all over the western states. This was the worst! On the good side, it was spacious enough for my large family, but the positives ended there. The garage door didn't work. The dishwasher and washing machines sounded like they were being pushed down a flight of stairs. The plumbing fixtures were falling off the wall, as were the baseboards and trim. The heaters had melted the linoleum flooring in the bathrooms. There was an adequate size deck in the back, but not a speck of furniture on it... not even a grill! Totally unusable.

To top it all off, when we booked the unit, we were promised linen service every other day, but during our stay, they changed the policy to every 4 days and didn't tell anybody- not even the front desk staff! 6 kids on vacation have a hard time going 4 days between fresh towels!

In summary, we LOVED Big Sky, but wouldn't recommend Bighorn, or ANY Big Sky Lodging property. If the resort is going to put their name on the reservation, they should stand up for the quality of the unit.

Room Tip: Go to VRBO and find a nice privately owned house nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had plenty of space for our family of 8 in the 3 bedroom 3 bath condo. The price was right, the condo was clean and everything was in working order. We all enjoyed a good night's sleep in the comfortable beds.

The first night, we missed having an air conditioner; the bedrooms on the second floor were warm. We quickly learned to keep the bedroom doors open and allow for cross ventilation. I would definitely stay there again when vacationing in Big Sky, Montana. Everything you need is in the resort area. We really enjoyed spending time there!

Room Tip: I understand that not all of the condos are as nice as this one, so I'd ask the reservation desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Big Horn Condominiums at Big Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Condominiums at Big Sky

Address: 1 Lone Mountain Trail, Big Sky, MT 59716
Location: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Big Horn Condominiums at Big Sky 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Horn Condominiums are truly a home away from home. Less than 1/4 mile from the Plaza and mere seconds away from the Bear Back Poma Lift, these units are spacious, well planned, and especially comfortable for groups and families. Enjoy views of Lake Levinsky and Lone Mountain. Big Horn offers one to three bedroom townhouse style units, fireplace, deck, full kitchen, washer/dryer, cable/satellite and DVD. High speed internet and/or hot tubs in some units. Units without hot tubs may be able to use the resort shared hot tub, pool and workout facility. Units are ski in ski out. Unit have attached one car heated garage. Extra parking available outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Big Horn Condominiums at Big Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Condominiums At Big Sky Hotel Big Sky
Big Horn Condominiums At Big Sky Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Horn Condominiums at Big Sky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.